We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One nighter.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Ville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Ville Hotel
Ranked #55 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One nighter.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here for one night 1st Dec 13, cheap £40 room only basement room [tiny] good location 5 mins walk from Piccadilly Stn, close to China town, the hotel is clean but the basement room we stayed in is very small like a small room in a caravan but for the money it's ok for one night to get your head down, shower room also cramped we were in room 6 I'm guessing it is directly below reception because quite noisy above [footsteps] any longer than one night I would rather pay a bit more and have a bit more room.

Room Tip: Avoid room 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    205
    109
    49
    54
See reviews for
40
303
86
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last Saturday as was one of the few city centre hotels available.

Well located for Piccadilly Station, China Town and within easy walking distance of the shops.

Double room was clean, well decorated, a bit on the small side but still comfortable for a night or two stay. Modern bathroom with a great shower. Although, the Canal Street area was busy, we weren't disturbed during the night.

Had a minor problem in the room which couldn't be fixed on the Saturday night, but when mentioned on check out the management made a note and gave us a much appreciated refund as a gesture.

Would choose stay here on the next visit to Manchester. It was great to find a small, quality, individual hotel hotel in the city centre.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knebworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We booked Le Ville Hotel on-line since it was near the hotel where I was attending a conference. It's a very colourful area but that didn't bother us and mid week no noise disturbed us. The free muffins and wine for booking on line were appreciated but the lack of facilities for breakfast were a drawback. The room was fine but smaller than expected for a luxury room and the 'mood lighting' was curious! The room was cold and I had to ask the concierge to fix the radiator. Day 2 was more problematic as neither of our room keys worked, the tea&coffee was not restocked nor the cups washed and the hand towels had been taken but not replaced. This probably sounds worse than it was. It wasn't a bad experience. It is very well placed in the centre of Manchester and has more character than the big chains.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the canal have a good view at night when the trees are decorated with lights. I i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stay here on 18th Nov 13. Shared a twin room with my sister. We found it to be good value for money, no breakfast but on arrival where both given a free muffin. It's close to Piccadilly station, so is ideal if travelling in by train. Staff where very helpful and friendly. The room was small but clean and nicely decorated, with plenty of tea and coffee makings. Windows were triple glazed so we didn't hear anything from outside. Security was excellent.
Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowena480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We were surprised to find our hotel didn’t have any parking close by so we had to park in the parking structure that was blocks away for the overnight stay. It ended-up costing us £ 20 which translates to $32!! We walked the 10 minutes with our bags to the hotel to check-in. We were staying at the LeVille Hotel on Canal Street which also just happened to be in the gay district of Manchester. I joked that I needed to keep an eye on Sean because he’s a handsome man but we didn’t get approached so it was no problem. We have lots of gay friends so we weren’t uncomfortable at all. The hotel was nice and modern and they even gave us a complimentary bottle of wine and muffins! I was pretty happy about that. The room was small but the bed was large and comfortable. The room was on the first level (street level) so there was some noise, but I am a heavy sleeper so it didn’t bug me.

Room Tip: Don't get the basement rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beerandbaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

This hotel is very clean with a very good hot shower . All on the small side but for a over night stay the location for shopping or nightlife was perfect
Security was high with only being able to enter the hotel by the 24 hour friendly reception staff
Much enjoyed

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhian60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel is clean, friendly and well decorated. The room was smallish but fine, but with a good shower. It faced onto the canal and so was a wee busy noisy with neighbouring pubs, but it wasn't a bit issue for us. Best of all it was very close to the city centres and only 5-10 minutes' walk from Piccadilly station, making it ideal for us to catch out early morning flight from the local airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjcharkow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
New Union Hotel
New Union Hotel
#76 of 115 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#46 of 115 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Manchester
Townhouse Hotel Manchester
#43 of 115 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Ville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Ville Hotel

Property: Le Ville Hotel
Address: 36-42 Canal Street, Manchester M1 3WD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Ville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located alongside the canal in the heart of Manchester City Centre this new contemporary hotel offers comfortable twin, double, king and family bedrooms. We offer our guests free WiFi access throughout the hotel. All rooms are en-suite and include shower, safe and 32' inch flat screen TVs. Your room will welcome you with coffee and tea making facilities and a sweet surprise. Hotel reception is opened 24 hours and our friendly staff will make sure your visit to Manchester is pleasant and your stay with us comfortable.Le Ville Hotel is just 10 minutes’ walk from Manchester Piccadilly rail station and under a 20-minute drive from Manchester International Airport. Trafford Centre, Manchester United football grounds and Manchester City stadium are both a 10-minute drive from the hotel. Lively Deansgate and Printworks, Palace theater, O2 Apollo, Manchester Academy and The Manchester Art Gallery are located within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Manchester Metropolitan University and The Manchester Museum are located 15 minutes away on foot.Whether you are visiting Manchester for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Ville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing