We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and tidy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Ville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Ville Hotel
Ranked #56 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean and tidy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Le Ville is a budget hotel, but they certainly do not save on service. The rooms are tidy and bathrooms equally spotless. The beds are very comfortable too. They have no carpet in the rooms (laminate floor) which makes you feel confident about the cleanliness as it is obviously clean.

It is in a busy part of town, but the room we had was ok and we slept well. The basement rooms are quite small but are fine for a couple of nights, there is enough space to be comfortable (but only just). There are no windows in the basement which can be a bit disorientating, the other downside was a green light on a fire exit sign in the room which is quite bright when trying to sleep.

The reception staff were friendly and helpful and the free muffin delicious :-)

Overall, I'd recommend this hotel and stay again, but maybe one of the upstairs rooms. They do a loyalty card (get a free night after 5 checkins) which might just make me come back.

Room Tip: Basement rooms ok for one night, otherwise go upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alireza E, General Manager at Le Ville Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear guest.

Thank you very much for your review, I am very glad that your stay was pleasant.
What I would recommend to you is for your next stay book your room directly via our website or by phoning the hotel, and receive a complementary bottle of wine at the check-in.

We certainly are a hotel that does not save on the service, We believe in offering the best quality service in our power to our guests, and we always put ourselves in the guests shoes to comprehend and fulfill their needs and wants.

Once again thank you for your time and your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    205
    109
    49
    54
See reviews for
40
303
86
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

When I am working in Manchester and need some overnight accommodation this is the first place I go to.
Excellent location, newly refurbished and very reasonably priced. The rooms have everything you will need including hairdryer, tea and coffee and a bonus of biscuits too as well as Earl Grey which is unusual!
The only downside is the noise does carry from room to room and via the corridors, so extra sound insulation would be good.
The rooms are clean and have good TV, the staff are always very welcoming and helpful, there are plenty of places to get food from locally and staff are happy to provide cutlery and plates to eat in your room. The showers are hot and have the basics that you would require from a budget hotel. Even the economy rooms in the basement which don't have a window outlook are fine for an overnight stay, but may get hot in the summer?
I will continue to support them throughout 2014.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade to one of the rooms upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jomedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alireza E, General Manager at Le Ville Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
WHAT A GUEST!

Thank you so much for your review and your support, we are always more than happy to do anything in our power so you have a lovely stay with Le Ville Hotel.

Once again thank you for your support and hope to see you soon.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Made an impromptu booking for a combined last minute business (4 hr long evening meeting) and pleasure o(shopping trip) overnight.Yes the room was smallish but it was super cheap (£40), super clean and finished to a high standard. Staff were very pleasant, free muffin upon check in and lots of towels. Perfectly sound proofed even though it is smack bang in the centre of busy Canal Street.

As for Canal Street as a solo female business traveller whom just needs somewhere central to get my head down, I always find it a very safe and friendly area just 5 mins from Picadilly and Chinatown.

Just bare in mind that there are no breakfast facilities at Le Ville but there are lots of options close by.

Will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Room 6 is the economy room super quiet but prob too small if you are a couple staying longer than 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lulubrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alireza E, General Manager at Le Ville Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Lulu

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Le Ville Hotel Manchester for your business trip.
I would like to thank you for your warm words and kind review. As you know we are a brand new hotel which is willing to do anything to keep our guests happy and feel at home at anytime. I value your review and appreciate your time for writing a review for the hotel.

Additionally I am very glad, that you had a good night sleep and a pleasant stay, just to inform you, if you decide to come back to Manchester, on your next stay please book direct by phoning the reservation team on (0161 234 0909) to benefit from our discounted rates and also to receive a complementary bottle of wine at you own choice on check-in.

Once again thank you and good luck.

Ali Eskandari

GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

From all the hotels I have stayed in Manchester this is by far the cleanest and had the best service. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful and made me feel welcomed. Some reviews mention the room allocations and the basement rooms. I was given a room at the basement and although the room was quiet compact it was modern nicely decorated and clean, not much to complain for an overnight winter stay -there isnt much sun shine to see on a winter day, who needs a window anyway.
The only downside I can think of is the bathroom pump..i guess due to the location of the room there was a pump behind the loo which kept turning itself on everytime the water is on an it is pretty loud. Also the shower cabin is quite small -i'd think i am not so big- but i turn barely turn in it. Nevertheless these areminor issues and wouldnt ruin an overnight stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monk2150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alireza E, General Manager at Le Ville Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your valuable review for Le Ville Hotel. I would like to let you know that one of the most important factors for me as the General Manager of the Hotel is the hygiene and the cleanliness of my property. We try to put ourselves in the guests shoe and feel their needs and want and we try our best to provide them with what they need and want from us, this is mainly why our rooms are cleaned and are highly hygienic.

We all know that the rooms on the lower floor are smaller than the rooms on the ground and first floor, however their standards are kept high, and despite the fact that they are economy rooms, but they are also treated the same as our standard rooms in terms of decor and cleanliness.

Additionally just to inform you that we are looking at other alternatives for the sani-flow pumps which can be a little noisy in the lower ground rooms, and if and when an alternative is found we will replace them without waste of time and as soon as possible.

Once again thank you for your time and your valuable review.

Ali Eskandari

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

A very handy find - I travel from Manchester airport early on Mondays sometimes so this is superb for being 5min walk from Manchester Picadilly. The prices I've had for a Sunday night stay are superb. The rooms are a bit on the 'bijou' side but entirely workable, and to be honest I've stayed in much smaller in other cities. The hotel itself has a modern feel to it, is scrupulously clean and so far has provided me with a disgustingly chocolatey muffin on arrival. Maybe not the best place for a long stay unless you pack quite light, and if you are a light sleeper the local nightlife may intrude, but I have to say I plan on going back.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobJDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alireza E, General Manager at Le Ville Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your kind and warm review, We pride ourselves in, level of service that we provide for our guests, since we opened 9 months ago we tried to be different and offer distinctive services, yes as you have also mentioned some of our rooms are on the smaller side, however the quality, cleanliness and decorations are kept to a high standard.

All I can do is, thank you for choosing to stay with Le Ville Hotel, and we look forward to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Top notch. Location, cleansleness, staff. Second stay will be back soon. Value for money is second to none. As it's in a lively location the rooms are also sound proofed. Like stepping out of a coccoon into a Madi gra.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rob c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alireza E, General Manager at Le Ville Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Hi.

Thank you very much for taking your time and writing a review for Le Ville Hotel, as a brand new hotel we need your ideas and reviews to help us boost our service.

Please do not forget to collect your loyalty points at your next check-in when making a direct booking on our website or by phoning our reservation team.

Once again thank you very much both for choosing to stay with us and for taking your time and writing a review.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here for one night 1st Dec 13, cheap £40 room only basement room [tiny] good location 5 mins walk from Piccadilly Stn, close to China town, the hotel is clean but the basement room we stayed in is very small like a small room in a caravan but for the money it's ok for one night to get your head down, shower room also cramped we were in room 6 I'm guessing it is directly below reception because quite noisy above [footsteps] any longer than one night I would rather pay a bit more and have a bit more room.

Room Tip: Avoid room 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
New Union Hotel
New Union Hotel
#75 of 115 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#46 of 115 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#9 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Ville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Ville Hotel

Property: Le Ville Hotel
Address: 36-42 Canal Street, Manchester M1 3WD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Ville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located alongside the canal in the heart of Manchester City Centre this new contemporary hotel offers comfortable twin, double, king and family bedrooms. We offer our guests free WiFi access throughout the hotel. All rooms are en-suite and include shower, safe and 32' inch flat screen TVs. Your room will welcome you with coffee and tea making facilities and a sweet surprise. Hotel reception is opened 24 hours and our friendly staff will make sure your visit to Manchester is pleasant and your stay with us comfortable.Le Ville Hotel is just 10 minutes’ walk from Manchester Piccadilly rail station and under a 20-minute drive from Manchester International Airport. Trafford Centre, Manchester United football grounds and Manchester City stadium are both a 10-minute drive from the hotel. Lively Deansgate and Printworks, Palace theater, O2 Apollo, Manchester Academy and The Manchester Art Gallery are located within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Manchester Metropolitan University and The Manchester Museum are located 15 minutes away on foot.Whether you are visiting Manchester for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Ville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing