We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay at Le Ville”
Review of Le Ville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Ville Hotel
Ranked #57 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My Stay at Le Ville”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This Hotel was pretty standard, Staff seemed friendly enough. Bathroom was very dirty, the shower tray was particularly dirty, think they've been cutting corners when it come to cleanliness. The walls in bedroom had stains??? on them. Room was pokey and poorly decorated. For the price we paid, should of been better. Otherwise the hotel was average. Breakfast was included in price, but was off site (few minutes walk) and was pretty standard, got charged for a 2nd cup of coffee. The bed was comfortable, but I would expect that anyway for £180.00 a night

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alireza E, General Manager at Le Ville Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review for Le Ville Hotel. There are a few points which I would like to illuminate for you.

Le Ville Hotel is very well known for its quality of rooms, and its cleanliness specially, and as you can see from all of other reviewers we have a high scoring on our rooms cleanliness, and realistically that is one of our unique selling points, however I will personally have a look into this specific issue.

furthermore, I would like to say that all of our rooms have only recently been re-painted and they are all looking in a fairly good condition, however I will be also checking all of our rooms just for any defects and imperfections which might need correction, on the other side I would like to thank you again for bringing these up, so we can improve on our standards if necessary.

Additionally I would like to add that all of our rooms are decorated to a highly acceptable standards.

Once again I would like to thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    207
    110
    52
    54
See reviews for
42
310
86
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Cannot rave about our stay enough, from brett welcoming us in, too us collecting our bags after a full days shopping b4 we went home. The rooms were spotless n had a good view (we were also room 20). Although we stayed midweek the value for money could NOT be faulted, bottle of wine n choccy "muffin" n the OLIVE DELI breakfast was to die for... once again I have to say we cannot praise the hotel and their service enough, would not hesitate to recommend le ville to friends n would love stay again... many thanks for your winderful hospitality. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynncatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alireza E, General Manager at Le Ville Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you very much for your valuable review, It has been a pleasure for us to be your host during your stay at Le Ville Hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Please dont forget to make your next reservation directly via phone or website to receive a complimentary bottle of wine up on check-in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Although I only had an overnight stay I was made very welcome. The hotel is central, the reception friendly and efficient, the room was well equipped and clean and the bed most comfortable. A couple of small points to be aware of: breakfast is served in a local café just around the corner and there are a LOT of stairs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zarniwoop42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alireza E, General Manager at Le Ville Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

As the General Manager I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Le Ville Hotel distinguishes itself in the market by offering personalised service to its guests, and we do tailor our services to meet our customers requirements.

Once again thank you for your valuable review, and we look forward to be your host again on your next visit to Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Very comfy bed, good size of room, clean bedroom, clean towels, everything's amazing!! Got big yummy muffins when checked in too so breakfast was sorted!! :P Will definitely stay again!! PS My room is economy room, which means it's below ground level so there's no windows at all but I only stayed for one night so that isn't a problem to me. They also have a machine when you want some more air you can just do that by pulling a string.
However, I couldn't connect to the internet maybe because room is below ground level. Bathroom also had a bit of a smell, again possibly due to its location, but once you close the door you smell nothing. Staff asked nicely for any comments and I did report this and said will spray some air freshener. Although advertised as having sound-proofing wall, I could definitely still hear noises from next room especially in the bathroom, but I don't think that's a big problem. Not really something I didn't like but thought I'd just point out the hotel locate in gay's village which some people might not fancy but I didn't find that a problem during my stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cyk_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alireza E, General Manager at Le Ville Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words about Le Ville Hotel.

I am happy that you left the hotel with a smile on your face, and I am very glad that Le Ville Hotel left a good impression in your mind.

As you have mentioned too, due to the fact that our location is very central it can be noisy sometimes, however not always.

Once again I would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We booked to stay for the night in "deluxe" room with a canal view. We could not see the canal, our room was the most basic room I've stayed in, certainly not deluxe. (Room 20) The guy who checked us in wasn't very polite either. The rest of the staff where lovely. Would stay again but wouldn't bother paying for a nicer room.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynbecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alireza E, General Manager at Le Ville Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Becky

Thank you for taking your time for writing a review for Le Ville Hotel.

First of all, I would like to let you know that, all of our staff are highly trained on customer service standards, however I will carry an investigation personally to find out what has happened exactly on your check-in, or if you have anymore information please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Furthermore, our deluxe room has the following facilities as you know, located on second floor with windows which opens to canal street, coffee and tea making facilities, mood lighting, flat screen TV, spacious bathrooms with wall panel and hygienic shower, super king size bed, ventilation system. These facilities are classed as standard facilities for a deluxe room in a 3 * hotel.

one more time I would like to thank you for your review, and we look forward to see you soon again.

Just to remind you that, if you make your reservation via our website or telephone next time, you will receive a complimentary bottle of wine upon check-in.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I chose Le Ville after reading the reviews.
To be honest I wouldn't normally walk down canal street on my own, let alone stay. As a woman on her own, I needed to feel safe and this hotel suited me perfectly.
Secure entrance. Very slick check in. Impressed with my room.
So quiet even though I was at the front.
I arrived back at 12.30 and felt very safe. Slept like a log.
The manager was lovely and chatty.
Breakfast at the Olive deli was so good. Lovely deli.
Really happy with my stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Donna-Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alireza E, General Manager at Le Ville Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Sugden

Thank you very much for your review, I am personally very glad that you had a good experience with Le Ville Hotel, As you have mentioned also, Le Ville Hotel is different, and we have managed to create a differentiation by providing our guests with the top customer service.

Once again thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Additionally, please don't forget to make your next reservation directly by calling or e-mailing the hotel for more flexible rates and also to collect your complimentary bottle of wine upon check-in.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I spent the first two evenings of the Easter bank holiday weekend in this hotel. I had a quiet room at the back of the hotel on the ground floor. The room was basic and clean. Triple glazed windows meant I didn't suffer any 'early morning ravers' noise. I was at the back of the hotel in room 16 and it meant there wasn't a view from the window-however I was really surprised at how little noise there was given its location on Manchester's Gay Village. Brett and the team were very personable, welcoming and helpful. Made my two night stay here very convenient & comfortable. The breakfast served in the local Deli-Café 'Olive' was awesome, full English, strong coffee and nice feel to the venue that is only located a few moments from the hotel. I would definitely stay here again. The price, the location-it was a basic room but had everything I needed. Thank you to the team at Le Ville-see you again soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alireza E, General Manager at Le Ville Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Tony.

Thank you very much for your supportive review, As you have noticed and mentioned in the review Le Ville Hotel is only a small boutique hotel, which aims to provide its guests with a 5* level of customer service and quality of stay.

I would like to thank you one more time, and suggest to make your next reservation directly via e-mail or telephone to receive a complimentary bottle of wine upon check-in.

We look forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.1 mi away
New Union Hotel
New Union Hotel
#79 of 117 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#49 of 117 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
0.3 mi away
ABode Manchester
ABode Manchester
#22 of 117 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Ville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Ville Hotel

Property: Le Ville Hotel
Address: 36-42 Canal Street, Manchester M1 3WD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Ville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located alongside the canal in the heart of Manchester City Centre this new contemporary hotel offers comfortable twin, double, king and family bedrooms. We offer our guests free WiFi access throughout the hotel. All rooms are en-suite and include shower, safe and 32' inch flat screen TVs. Your room will welcome you with coffee and tea making facilities and a sweet surprise. Hotel reception is opened 24 hours and our friendly staff will make sure your visit to Manchester is pleasant and your stay with us comfortable.Le Ville Hotel is just 10 minutes’ walk from Manchester Piccadilly rail station and under a 20-minute drive from Manchester International Airport. Trafford Centre, Manchester United football grounds and Manchester City stadium are both a 10-minute drive from the hotel. Lively Deansgate and Printworks, Palace theater, O2 Apollo, Manchester Academy and The Manchester Art Gallery are located within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Manchester Metropolitan University and The Manchester Museum are located 15 minutes away on foot.Whether you are visiting Manchester for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Ville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing