We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but small issue...”
Review of Le Ville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Ville Hotel
Ranked #59 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good but small issue...”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The staff are amazing. Can not fault the cleanliness or location. Breakfast was nice but hard to find the place as it is not at the hotel. We were in a basement room, which was so amazingly hot. A little compact but very nice room. Very clean and tidy. Issue with the pump on the toilet being noisey and the shower door not opening wide enough for the fuller figered lady to walk in but apart from these very small points. Well worth the money and stay. Would stay again and recommend to friends for the purpose of a night out on canal street. Thumbs up x

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dentalnurse212003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    207
    111
    54
    55
See reviews for
42
313
86
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Le ville hotel is really modern clean and friendly. Would recommend to anybody that wants a city centre hotel. It's very close to the gay village and Chinatown. If you book through the hotel directly you receive a free bottle of wine upon arrival. If not you still receive a free muffin. The breakfast is at a deli just around the corner and it is really nice with decent quality produce. Overall I really enjoyed my stay at the le ville hotel.

Thomas hughes

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomashughes05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Me and my partner booked a last minute trip to the Le Ville Hotel (literally booked and then set off within the same hour).

Parking was a bit difficult as no on sight car park but plenty surrounding (just at a cost of £18.00)!

Receptionist staff were very friendly and greeted us with a complementary choice of muffin. Pleasant little extra. The room was small but good enough for a last minute one night stay.

Big TV, Big(ish)bed,nice bathroom-modern and clean!
Even though Le Ville Hotel is situated right in the hustle and bustle of busy canal street good sound proof windows meant we didn't hear a peep at night.

24 hour staff to let us in after a night out-again staff were very lovely!

The price included a free breakfast-however this wasn't on sight, it was a short distance down the road. We were presented with a small menu of choice for us including full english or something as small as toast or fruit. The deli was nice-great food and great staff.

we will certainly stay here again and also visit the deli again where we had breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jnb1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burscough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Booked directly and received a free bottle of wine and muffins!
Rooms were lovely and perfect for our night out. Service was great and good check out time 11am. Free breakfast was provided at a different venue, but it was only a 1 minute walk away and the good was great!

Will stay again without a doubt!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Checked in early May 2014. Had a fun chat with the receptionist and upon finding my room was greeted by a massive TV and a nice double bed - no obvious cleanliness problems.

Got to grips with the triple glazing so could choose whether to listen to the bustle of Canal Street or not. For those who complain about noise, what do you expect from the centre of Manchester's gay village, known also for stag and hen parties? Cows lowing, sheep bleating in the distance, nothing but the sound of the dawn chorus? Ok, I'm going a bit Basil Fawlty but please do your homework before staying in this neck of the woods! Again, you have the option of triple glazing.

All in all, a nice little place. Treat it with respect as its a great place to crash after a night out in the party capital of the North! :-)

Room Tip: If you're lucky, you might get a room overlooking the canal, as I did. Maybe discuss it with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RPO71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

A 3/4 bed in a double room gave us a bit of a restless night. Bed size is understandable given the compact nature of the rooms.

The reception staff were very informative and incredibly generous.

You'd expect some noise from outside considering the location but this hotel is soundproofed to perfection.

Would definitely return to stay at this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staceyo982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Good little hotel for business trip.
Near to rail stations and well placed for the middle of town.
Clean and pleasant.
Very helpful staff; Carl was a star.
Doesn't do food, but great breakfast (as part of the booking) at a deli round the corner.
Would use again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryN_NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
New Union Hotel
New Union Hotel
#75 of 116 in Manchester
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#49 of 116 in Manchester
1,627 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 116 in Manchester
2,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.1 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 116 in Manchester
1,749 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Ville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Ville Hotel

Property: Le Ville Hotel
Address: 36-42 Canal Street, Manchester M1 3WD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Ville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located alongside the canal in the heart of Manchester City Centre this new contemporary hotel offers comfortable twin, double, king and family bedrooms. We offer our guests free WiFi access throughout the hotel. All rooms are en-suite and include shower, safe and 32' inch flat screen TVs. Your room will welcome you with coffee and tea making facilities and a sweet surprise. Hotel reception is opened 24 hours and our friendly staff will make sure your visit to Manchester is pleasant and your stay with us comfortable.Le Ville Hotel is just 10 minutes’ walk from Manchester Piccadilly rail station and under a 20-minute drive from Manchester International Airport. Trafford Centre, Manchester United football grounds and Manchester City stadium are both a 10-minute drive from the hotel. Lively Deansgate and Printworks, Palace theater, O2 Apollo, Manchester Academy and The Manchester Art Gallery are located within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Manchester Metropolitan University and The Manchester Museum are located 15 minutes away on foot.Whether you are visiting Manchester for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Ville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing