We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here mid April ”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Ville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Ville Hotel
Ranked #57 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stayed here mid April ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Booked very last minute £80 for a small double room with en suite asked for a late check out and got one! :) not bad for the price location and last minute booking probably stay sometime in the future! Staff was V friendly! Overslept and didn't get my complementary free breakfast

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dannywal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    206
    110
    51
    54
See reviews for
41
306
86
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here to see a show at the Apollo which is just a mile away.

Nice clean room with canal view - not much to see on the canal so it just meant that the room was on the front of the hotel and it was a bit noisy later in the evening.

The breakfast was at the local Olive deli just a short stroll away and it was excellent, freshly cooked with good ingredients.

Nice stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: Canal view means on the front of the hotel and was a bit noisy later in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DaveG1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Couldnt fault it .excellent position for a great night out with lots going on right on your doorstep .good clean hotel with friendly knowledgeable staff (mark) we will be back .book direct and receive a free bottle of wine to wash down your free muffin .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stegolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel... Soon as me and my mrs arrived we got a lovely warm welcome free wine and muffins on arrival the rooms where so warm and cosy nice flat screen TV and a lovely view. We also had a problem finding a pharmacy late in the afternoon but the receptionist tom was eager to help by phoning around and printing of maps he was a star over all I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family and without a doubt the only hotel I will be staying at when ever I'm visiting Manchester.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamesh1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

My 9 yr old daughter and I stopped at this hotel when we went to see One Direction in Manchester. We had a lovely stay. The staff were super helpful, friendly yet professional. We got complimentary chocolate chip muffins on arrival which we saved for when we got back after the gig (they were amazing, the muffins, not One Direction, but they were amazing too). Breakfast is at a very cool bar/café down the road from the hotel and was really nice. Would definitely stay there again. Oh and I got a complimentary bottle of wine. EXCELLENT

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I have used this hotel on numerous occasions, but this will be my last, dust everywhere, shower cubical falling to bits so was moved great? No the second room was twice as bad, thick dust, dirty towels and litter on the floor and under bed, welcome folder covered in dust, bedside lamps not working, I could go on and on, Let down is an understatement, the person we complained to first time couldn't care less and told us to "come and get your new key card" no offer to bring it down, like we were an inconvenience, ironically this person was employee of the month the lady we spoke to before bedtime (night receptionist) couldn't have been nicer and offered to move us again, but by that time we had cleaned our own room so we declined her offer. Spoke to the duty manager in the morning and left with our card credited, and offer of a free stay but unfortunately we will not return, which is a shame as used to love this hotel :(

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank danw1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The staff are amazing. Can not fault the cleanliness or location. Breakfast was nice but hard to find the place as it is not at the hotel. We were in a basement room, which was so amazingly hot. A little compact but very nice room. Very clean and tidy. Issue with the pump on the toilet being noisey and the shower door not opening wide enough for the fuller figered lady to walk in but apart from these very small points. Well worth the money and stay. Would stay again and recommend to friends for the purpose of a night out on canal street. Thumbs up x

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dentalnurse212003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.1 mi away
New Union Hotel
New Union Hotel
#74 of 116 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#48 of 116 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
0.3 mi away
ABode Manchester
ABode Manchester
#26 of 116 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Ville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Ville Hotel

Property: Le Ville Hotel
Address: 36-42 Canal Street, Manchester M1 3WD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Ville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located alongside the canal in the heart of Manchester City Centre this new contemporary hotel offers comfortable twin, double, king and family bedrooms. We offer our guests free WiFi access throughout the hotel. All rooms are en-suite and include shower, safe and 32' inch flat screen TVs. Your room will welcome you with coffee and tea making facilities and a sweet surprise. Hotel reception is opened 24 hours and our friendly staff will make sure your visit to Manchester is pleasant and your stay with us comfortable.Le Ville Hotel is just 10 minutes’ walk from Manchester Piccadilly rail station and under a 20-minute drive from Manchester International Airport. Trafford Centre, Manchester United football grounds and Manchester City stadium are both a 10-minute drive from the hotel. Lively Deansgate and Printworks, Palace theater, O2 Apollo, Manchester Academy and The Manchester Art Gallery are located within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Manchester Metropolitan University and The Manchester Museum are located 15 minutes away on foot.Whether you are visiting Manchester for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Ville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing