We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location !”
Review of Le Ville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Ville Hotel
Ranked #63 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great location in the heart of gay village .room small but clean bathroom good once again 10/10 for cleanliness
Helpful and friendly staff
Would defiantly stay again.
(It's not compulsory to be gay to stay in gay village!!!lol)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joycefromthepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (752)
There are newer reviews for Le Ville Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

The room was quite small,but I asked for a room away from the main road, which I got. I know this part of Manchester can be quite noisy. The staff were very pleasant and attentive, so no problems there. The room was in a generally good condition - some general wear and tear with scuff marks etc on the wall. This could be easily fixed, and would give a better impression of the room.
The bathroom was clean, but the shelf above the sink was wonky as well as the sink taps needed tightening.
Generally, good for the money...staff good, but more attention to the details of daily maintenance of the rooms would have given a higher rating.
But would stay again, considering the price I paid.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mjrwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Had an exquisite stay here, location is brilliant staff are an absolute god send can't do enough for you, can't wait to come back an see you guys again soon, I would highly recommend this hotel to any of my friends or anyone who plans a trip to Manchester!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotRoxXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali E, General Manager at Le Ville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest.

Thank you very much for your warm words and complements about Le Ville Hotel.
Our main aim is to bring satisfaction to our guest who kindly choose to stay with us, we have a duty, and our duty is to deliver the best possible service to our guests, make them happy and bring smile to their faces.

Once again, as the General Manager of the Hotel I would like to personally thank you for your time and review and also for choosing to stay with us.

Myself and my all of my team, are looking forward to see you again in the near future on your next visit to Manchester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great location as we were going to see WarHorse and out afterwards. Breakfast was lovely (even though it's off-site). It would appear none of the key cards were working on the day we arrived which meant that a member of staff had to let us I to our room each time.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali E, General Manager at Le Ville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest.

thank you so much for your review for Le Ville Hotel.

First of all I would like to express my apology regarding the problem with the locks, I would like to let you know that the problem is now fixed.

Once again I would like to thank you for your time for writing a review for Le Ville Hotel.

We look forwards to see you soon again on your next visit to Manchester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Clean, but small room & small double bed. Friendly personell. Although situated in Gay Village, location is perfect for exploring the city. Breakfast was nothing special, it was ok but difficult to order.

Room Tip: different sizes of double rooms!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna146744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali E, General Manager at Le Ville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest.

I would like to thank you for your review for Le Ville Hotel.

As you have noticed and mentioned yourself in the review, Le Ville Hotel is only a small family owned independent hotel, although the size of the rooms are a little bit on the smaller side (not all) but our customer service is the best, our personnel are happy to go the extra mile to make your stay a memorable one.

Once again I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review and also to thank you for choosing to stay with Le Ville Hotel during your visit to Manchester and we look forward to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Excellent stay, warm and welcoming, got given muffin and water on arrive! room was clear, well appointed, great batheroom, good flat tv (normal tv!). Really convenint to see the city, and is on the edge of the "gay village", so is next to some great cocktail bars!... I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robotnik87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali E, General Manager at Le Ville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest.

Thank you very much for your kind review, and thank you for your time, and also thank you for choosing to stay with Le Ville Hotel, I am personally very happy that you had a pleasant stay with us, and I look forward to see you again on your next visit to Manchester.

For your next stay please dont forget to book directly by telephoning Le Ville Hotel reception or by visiting our website or by e-mail to receive your discounted rate and also to claim your complimentary bottle of wine upon check-in.

One more time, I would like to thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us.

Best of luck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Due to unforseen circumstances i needed a hotel ...very late at nite...my partner phoned ahead to book a place for me...Le Ville was one of a few hotels with a room available...A young scoth guy called Tom arranged everything with my partner, and i duly arrived at my destination at 4-30 am....his manner was excellent, his handling of a difficult situation...superb....A great asset for a hotel to have such ammbassadors !!! and i know, ive stayed in a few !! A day later i recieved an email to state that i had left my Mp3 behind me at the hotel...guess who...thats right Tom !! i lost an ipod 4yrs ago in a hotel and never got it back.....and i knew i left it in the room...He has duly sent Mp3 to me....Dont know what they,re payin this kid ...but its not enough...great hotel...excellent staff...highly recommended..!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali E, General Manager at Le Ville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Patrick.

Thank you very much for your kind compliments about Le Ville Hotel and its staff.

As you have noticed yourself, this hotel is all about top customer service, and each one of us are happy to go the extra mile for the happiness of our guests and to put a smile on their faces.

Tom is definitely one of our best staff and I can assure you that all of my staff are very well looked after and that is the reason why they are willing to help and are motivated to do anything for our guests.

once again I would like to thank you for recommending Le Ville Hotel on your review and we look forward to see you soon again on your next visit to Manchester.

Please dont forget to book directly next time to receive your discounted rate and a complimentary bottle of wine at check-in.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#46 of 120 in Manchester
1,687 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Union Hotel
New Union Hotel
#78 of 120 in Manchester
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
ABode Manchester
ABode Manchester
#22 of 120 in Manchester
1,721 reviews
0.1 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#9 of 120 in Manchester
1,787 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Ville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Ville Hotel

Address: 36-42 Canal Street, Manchester M1 3WD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £51 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Ville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located alongside the canal in the heart of Manchester City Centre this new contemporary hotel offers comfortable twin, double, king and family bedrooms. We offer our guests free WiFi access throughout the hotel. All rooms are en-suite and include shower, safe and 32' inch flat screen TVs. Your room will welcome you with coffee and tea making facilities and a sweet surprise. Hotel reception is opened 24 hours and our friendly staff will make sure your visit to Manchester is pleasant and your stay with us comfortable.Le Ville Hotel is just 10 minutes’ walk from Manchester Piccadilly rail station and under a 20-minute drive from Manchester International Airport. Trafford Centre, Manchester United football grounds and Manchester City stadium are both a 10-minute drive from the hotel. Lively Deansgate and Printworks, Palace theater, O2 Apollo, Manchester Academy and The Manchester Art Gallery are located within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Manchester Metropolitan University and The Manchester Museum are located 15 minutes away on foot.Whether you are visiting Manchester for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Ville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing