We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Ville Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
324
211
123
63
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
211
123
63
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanal streetfree bottle of winecomplimentary muffinsgay villageon arrivalchocolate muffinbrick wallloyalty cardbars and clubsking roomrooms are smallcity centreenjoyed my stayupon checkwould definitely stay here againa lovely staytea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Really enjoyed my stay in this hotel the staff are very welcoming and helpfull I will certainly be returning again and will recommend anyone to stay here.It is really central for manchester city and bars /resturants and rightin the middle of canal street i stayed over gay pride and although there waslots of noise and people outside i was not aware when I was in my room again enjoyable stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

What an amazing find. Booked this hotel as it was close to the station and we were flying from Manchester the following day.
The welcome we received was so friendly we immediately felt at home, the complimentary muffins and wine were a real treat, both delicious. We loved our room, it was immaculately clean and very tasteful, the bathroom was great too, we couldn't fault a thing.
Having had a very comfortable and quiet night we had to get up early for our flight, the vouchers for the lovely deli close by were very welcome and we got some fab bacon sandwiches.
If we need to stay in Manchester again this will definitely be our first choice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Booked this hotel at the last minute and ended up staying an extra night due to the atmosphere that met us......rooms are a little snug but at the end of the day we only spent time sleeping in there....The bonus was that it was Manchester Gay Pride weekend and we had a great time.
Free muffin and wine on arrival, breakfast in the olive deli and really friendly helpful staff

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali E, General Manager at Le Ville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Phil.

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your time for writing a review for Le Ville Hotel.
It has been a pleasure for myself and my team to be your host during your stay in Manchester here at Le Ville Hotel.

As you have noticed yourself, Le Ville Hotel is a customer oriented organisation, in which all of our member of team from General Manager to staff are happy to help and make your stay the most memorable in Le Ville Hotel.

We are willing to go the extra mile for all of our guests, and every guest is individually highly valuable for us.

Once again I would like to thank you for your review.

Finally just to inform you, on your next visit to Le Ville Hotel, Please make sure that you book your room direct via telephone or e-mail or our website to receive your complementary bottle of wine up on check-in and to receive your loyalty point on your loyalty card.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Splendid stay and they decorated the room for husbands birthday. Excellent service and attention to detail lovely breakfast and free wine and muffin! It was a bit noisey out front late on but didn't spoil the stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyMcKinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali E, General Manager at Le Ville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Emily.

Thank you so much for your review, I precisely remember you and your dear husband, and I would like to thank you both for choosing to stay with Le Ville Hotel for your husband`s birthday.

Myself and my team are very happy that you had a good stay with Le Ville Hotel Manchester, and we are happy that we managed to deliver what you needed to you on that special day.

Once again, thank you for writing a review for us, and we look forward to see you again on your next visit to Manchester.

Finally please make sure that you book directly via telephone or e-mail or our website on your next visit to Le Ville Hotel to receive your complementary bottle of wine, and to get a discounted rate.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

When I arrived at this hotel I thought it was going to be a disaster as it was very small from the outside. However, upon entering I was pleased at how clean hotel was & how friendly the staff at reception were. We arrived really early in the morning & check in was not until 2pm so they held our luggage. We were told we could return at 12pm to check if rooms were ready. Thankfully they were. Rooms were small, however very clean. As we were situated on ground floor below reception it was a little noisy at times. Breakfast was served in a restaurant close to hotel. Very good service given.

All in all i enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor away from reception and possibly one where there is a window if you feel claustrophobic.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Niamh142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali E, General Manager at Le Ville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Nimah.

Thank you for your lovely review and thank you for choosing to stay with Le Ville Hotel on your visit to Manchester.

As you have noticed yourself Le Ville Hotel is a small city hotel, but it has high standards of customer service and hygiene.

All of the team members at Le Ville Hotel are highly trained individuals who are willing to go the extra mile to deliver the best possible service to our guests, and this makes Le Ville Hotel different with its competitors.

I am personally super happy that you had a great stay with Le Ville Hotel, and I would like to let you know that on your next visit to Le Ville Hotel, please book your room directly via our website or telephone to receive a complementary bottle of wine on arrival and also to receive a discounted rate for your stay.

Once again thank you for your motivating review and from Le Ville Hotel team we look forward to see you again in the near future here at Le Ville Hotel.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews