We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top Location and lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Bridge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Walk to the local shops for provisions 5 minutes away
The apartment overlooks the river and pleasant areas to sit outside.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Manchester, Greater Manchester, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MMWScotla...
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Top Location and lovely apartment”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Owners daughter Freya met us from our travel down from Glasgow and showed us to this lovely apartment. There were 5 in our party, 2 each in the bedrooms and a fold down bed in the living room. which were all very comfortable. The location was excellent for us as we were just a walk away from Deansgate during the day for shopping and a 2 minute walk over the bridge to Spinningfields at night where you can spend an excellent evening eating, drinking and dancing the night away! All in all we couldn't have chosen better and we will definitely return to this apartment! Thank you Collette for allowing us rent your beautiful apartment!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac69Irel...
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous property and excellent location”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at The Bridge for two nights with my husband and two teenage daughters for a weekend stay in Manchester. Great communication from the property owner before arrival and met us as promised to help with parking and give us keys. Property was lovely. Open plan kitchen / living area, 2 bedrooms (one ensuite), separate bathroom. Was spotlessly clean and contained everything we needed. Nice touches like flowers in the bedroom, prosecco and milk in the fridge and a selection of DVDs to watch. Really great location right next to The Lowry Hotel. Would highly recommend this property. Look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiara C
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunningly comfortable ”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 nights this weekend,on arrival we were greeted the lovely Collette who helped us park,was very helpful giving us a hand with our bags. She showed us to our apartment making sure we settled in well,it was absolutely beautiful we were very happy with our choice of stay. The apartment was very well kept in each room supplied with all your regular household equipment which we certainly made use of. I 100% recommend staying here it's exactly where you want to be. We will certainly stay here again in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katyjasto...
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment in lovely quiet part of the city”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment is very nice and well kept. A map of how to get to it once in the city would be beneficial, as it is tricky. The location is lovely and quiet, overlooking the river. Very pretty. Once inside, the apartment is very easy to get to. The secure parking is great and there is very little walking from car to apartment, which was great for our 87 year old mother. The step into the shower is quite high, however, so we had to help her with that. Plus there was no mat in either the shower or bath, which really needs some attention as the shower particularly was slippy. However it was a nice home-from-home for the weekend. Will be booking again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good central location
Liked least: Double quilt on double bed. Needs king-size for a couple.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJT13
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“A great little bolthole!”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

we had the use of this centrally placed apartment for ten nights midway between selling our house and moving in to our new one. It was pretty much everything we needed - well furnished, comfortable, well equipped and central to our work and restaurants.

Jacqueline, the owner, met me and helped negotiate the car park which is an experience in itself - down in a lift to the underground carpark. It is tight, but doable, just! Having got in with Jacqueline's assistance, it took me ages and the help of a resident to get out the first time! Thereafter, it was a doddle!

For a short citybreak, this was an ideal location but for late night/early morning revellers! I found it a bit of a challenge cooking in an unfamiliar kitchen and had to ring Jacqueline for some help first night to which she responded immediately. We had the luxury of being able to dine out easily too which was a bonus. Another great bonus, for me at least, was that I could walk to work instead of the dreaded commute! Really missed that when we left.

Overall, a great week - thanks Jacqueline, sorry it's taken me so long to write - and a saviour in so far as it bridged (sorry!) the gap between houses. The apartment is a little 'tired' and could do with some TLC (door handles loose, airing cupboard jam packed), but we enjoyed it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review, I appreciate your time to think of us and I hope you have settled into your new home. I normally respond personally and privately to those kind enough to leave feedback, but just wanted to respond to inform other guests that since your stay in January, the apartment has been repainted, new sofas, and lighting. The store cupboard remains packed as this is for spare bedding, iron and ironing board etc, but there is room to store suitcases in one of the wardrobes. Kindest regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsmb10
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I recently stayed at the Bridge for a family event and this accommodation was ideally situated for all my needs within the city. It was quiet, very spacious and well equipped. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in Manchester.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing