We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out”
Review of Etihad Stadium

Etihad Stadium
Book In Advance
More Info
US$22.16*
and up
Manchester City FC Behind-the-Scenes Tour of Etihad Stadium
Ranked #4 of 177 things to do in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Come and visit the home of the Manchester City Football Club and explore the heritage through the unique memorabilia and interactive displays, reliving the greatest moments and discovering what makes City the Club that it is today. Take in the view of the Etihad from the Directors’ Seating area and visit one of the Club's superb hospitality areas. Take your seat in the press room, sit behind the press desk and through your own eyes, experience the feelings and emotions Manuel Pellegrini and the first team players feel when conducting a press conference. Visit the players’ lounge, get warmed up in the players warm up room and then venture into the inner sanctum of the dressing room. Sit in your favourite player’s seat before heading to tunnel. Stand in the tunnel and experience the roar of 55,000 supporters, then walk pitch side and take in the panoramic view of the Etihad Stadium. Sit in Manuel Pellegrini’s seat in the dugout and feel the big match excitement.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I loved the tour of the stadium and seeing the executive boxes what the city players owned, also I was really fascinated seeing the changing rooms. It was really worth the money and the best bit, you get discount on anything you buy in the city shop afterwards if you show your tour ticket.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MichaelaJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,731 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,975
    484
    125
    59
    88
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great set up, from the Stadium itself, the stadium tour and the souvenir shop. Helpful staff, nothing too much trouble

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterCocinero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The stadium tour was amazing. Charged with a reasonable fee, the guide was very lively and allowed enough time for us to take photos and ask questions. Etihad stadium is very large in size, so the stadium tour took quite a long while to end that it was supposed to be. Nevertheless, if you are a City fan, you should really come here and I am a supporter of City so there is nothing much I can complain about!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank HIMSHERO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlstansfield, Guest Relations Manager at Etihad Stadium, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thanks for your very positive comments and of course for being a City fan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A cracking Sunday out”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I went on the City tour last Sunday and probably had the best Sunday ever! The tour guide, Ken, was brilliant, informative and also was great with the kids on the tour. My partner, even though she is a Liverpool fan, said it was brilliant too. My personal highlight has to be walking from the home dressing room into the pitch, following in the footsteps of our title winning team, which made the hair on my neck sand up in excitement. We also had a game of crossbar challenge in the training room which means I can say that I played football at the etihad! The only minor negative from the day, which was just due to a one off, was the fact that the gumball 3000 was happening at the stadium on the day so the walk from the store to the stadium was a bit challenging due to the crowds. Everyone I have shown the pictures and videos of my day to were impressed with the tour and what you are shown and the facilities, even though a majority aren't city fans. Keep up the good work and thank you for an amazing day out!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Thequinny85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlstansfield, Guest Relations Manager at Etihad Stadium, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Making the hairs stand up is definitely our aim and I'm glad you had such a good time. "Played football at the Etihad" what a good line, I'll be using that one in the future!!! I'll pass your comments on to Ken.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bawtry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
503 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Great stadium”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

did hospitality here with clients and it was brilliant. Stadium tour with ex-players was really informative even for non City fans like myself. Food was great and staff were super friendly. Amazing stadium and great atmosphere inside.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AndySING73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Etihad Stadium also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Etihad Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing