We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mojito isn't a Mojito.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Long Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Long Bar
Ranked #1,474 of 2,245 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mojito isn't a Mojito.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The Mojito cocktail isn't a Mojito. It's a premix that tastes awful. Definitely avoid. Not worth trying at all.

Helpful?
Thank ant_thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shocking service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

A perfect location for a sunny day, a relatively small but varied drinks menu, a good atmosphere and music all ruined by what I can only describe as 'shocking' service.

As far as bar work goes, I've been there and done that and I get how irritating intoxicated customers can be however, this does not excuse poor service. It seems to me that the bar staff are generally poorly trained, inexperienced and somewhat slow. It's frustrating when people around you who arrived after you are being served before you but I appreciate this is not the easiest thing to track. What is incredibly frustrating is when the people who arrive after the people who were wrongly served before you are then also served before you... Last time I checked I wasn't invisible.

Despite living close by I will be reluctant to go here again, in fact i'd rather sit on the deck chairs and drink soft drinks brought in with me. I would also reccomended others do too rather than spend half the day queuing and being ignored in an attempt to purchase an over priced unrefridgerated cider.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AJP89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Last resort to enjoy the sunshine on the lawn”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have visited a few times during summer last year and I hope that the Long Bar is replaced by something better this time around. The general bar staff were relatively friendly, the bar seating seemed to be taking up by management, one lady seemed to scowl at customers which put me off.. Cocktails were very small for the price but as there are very few areas in Manchester to enjoy the sun it is a last resort option. Would not be itching to return

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“"Cassie"has a bad attitutude”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I am writing this as I am sick of having to deal with young girls (especially) who have no manners customer service,politeness ect like the manager YES manager Cassie (whom I was told her name was) Why on earth are people like this working and mixing with the general public ? If you cant treat your customers with respect and listen to what drink they would like rather than ignoring them and waliking away when you dont understand what they are saying you shouldnt be working behind a bar,Simple.If you go to the Long bar please dont ask Cassie for a drink if you cant say "REKORDERLIG cider" she will just get annoyed be rude walk away and not serve you....hence you will get annoyed and then she will get security to throw you out when you tell her shes being rude and not helping.Note to owners make sure your staff are aware of their attitude and tell them to read the bar menu.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank slackyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Alright”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Came here on a wet and windy night, it was okay, but not my favourite. DJ played some pretty good music though

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lexyldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Long Bar also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Long Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing