We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Place Aparthotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ABode Manchester(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Monroes Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Velvet Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveller rating
610
390
154
62
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
390
154
62
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartment hotelthe penthousecentral atriumboth bedroomsliving roomexposed brickworkwashing machineconverted warehousefully equipped kitchenpiccadilly stationone bedroom apartmentunderground parkingthese apartmentswedding venuehen weekendmain bathroomdining table
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
962 - 967 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I recently stayed as part of my friends birthday celebrations and would definitely be back again.
From booking to leaving nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff- I must have called the hotel 15 times in the week prior to our stay to change numbers and room types, Emma and wendy in reservations were so helpful each time I made a request.
When we arrived at the hotel reception was so busy but the staff were very helpful, we were able to store our bags as we arrived early.
We did eat in the bar one of the nights and the food was amazing- far better than most hotels I have stayed in previously!! Again, the staff were amazing.
There was a wedding happening in another room at the hotel and some of the guests were speaking to us at the bar, they said it was the best wedding they had been to! So, well done The Place- winners all round!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzielou2425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanHard, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Thank you for your excellent review and your comments regarding the staff that you dealt with both prior to your visit and during your stay, I will ensure that your comments are passed on to them. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

these apartments are great for a long or short stay in manchester city centre - a real home from home. There is everything you could need, we had 2 delux two bedroomed apartments, which consisted of a double bedroom with en-suite bathroom, a double bedroom with seperate bathroom, a huge living room / dinning room / kitchen which is open plan and has a dinning table and four chairs and 2 x two seater sofas. There is a flat screen tv in the lounge and both bedrooms, with sky and a dvd player and hi-fi in the lounge (there is no ipod docking station). the kitchen was great, with a full fridge and freezer, a dishwasher, a washing machine and a dryer, and had complimentary tea, coffee, sugar and milk in the fridge ! there were even dressing gowns and slippers provided, and full stocked toiletries in the bathrooms. the space in the apartments was great, there were 8 of us who spent one morning having breakfast togehter in one apartment, and there was plenty of room for more. only 1 minute from picadilly station, 3 mintues walk from the central shopping street, and 20 mins walk to the MEN arena. perfect lcoation, with parking avaialbe for £9 per 24hrs, which is much cheaper than the NCP's. There was a 24 hr reception, a bar and restauarnat available too, with a free gym - great value for money. would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: worth upgrading to a delux room - you get one in the corner of the building, where no-one can see in and more space, for a few extra quid
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanHard, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Thank you for your excellent review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the facilities in your rooms during your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

recently stayed at The Place, found reception staff helpful,Marzena from the reservation team was paticularly helpful, apartments were clean tidy and very comfortable, beds were comfortable and bathrooms were great, couldn't find any room for complaint

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCCantona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanHard, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Thank you for your excellent review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and I will be sure to pass your comments on to Marzena, We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Redbrick industrial building turned to lofts with beautiful and spacious rooms. The breakfast buffet was a good value.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karhuherra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanHard, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed breakfast and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Many people have rated these apartments very highly, however, I am unable to do so.
On the positive side our two bedroomed apartment was clean and spacious .
Negatitve points were the apartment was very warm and had no air conditioning, as the apartment was on the road side this made it very noisy at night and the alternatives were either a hot stuffy room or a very noisy cooler one. ---- ask to book a room away from the road

The main reason for no sleep over 3 nights was the appalling mattress, we had two and they were both as bad, really cheap and lumpy and I woke up after a couple of hours in pain , after 3 nights of no sleep I felt ill.
Perhaps the other reviewers had better beds? who can say.

Room Tip: away from the noisy road
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pac111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanHard, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your review. I was sorry to hear that you you found the beds uncomfortable. Customer feedback is vitally important as it enables us to identify areas where we can improve our level of service. Thank you again for your review and look forward to welcoming you back to The Place Hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews