We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wedding venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Place Aparthotel
Ranked #41 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great wedding venue”
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Got married at this venue recently and after deliberating over a number of venues I was so pleased we picked this one. It is a lovely hotel with wonderful facilities and the whole day was organised to perfection by the staff at the hotel. Location is ideal for people to find easily and parking wasn't a problem. I would definitely recommend this hotel both as a wedding venue and somewhere to stay if visiting manchester. The rooms are first class and the food was of a very high standard.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul73mcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your superb review. I am delighted to hear your wedding was such a success. We do pride ourselves on the weddings we facilitate and I wish you all the best in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    390
    153
    63
    41
See reviews for
264
215
22
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
153 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

The choice of hotels in Manchester for the weekend two friends and I had chosen for a trip was large. Our first choice didn’t answer back if we could have two rooms en suite, so we went for this apartment hotel. Location, service, comfort all ok. Very interesting architecture, but somewhat disturbing that the windows of the living room and one of the bedrooms facing the heated inner court, with people walking just outside the windows, making it impractical to have an open window, or even the curtains undrawn if you are a tiny bit shy. On the other side, the original window facing the street let in quite some draught. So in average, the temperature was normal. The apartment was meant for five persons, but it was impossible to get more than two cards, and identity control at night was strict. The breakfast looked like a good deal, with a buffet and a menu for orders, in a nice hall, but the second day, it was understaffed and we had to wait half an hour just to get our tea.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luxotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear on the whole we met your expectations. The design of the building is indeed interesting and because of the Grade II listing, slightly quirky in layout. On the whole this is well received but I do understand that it is not to everyones' tastes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

My wife and I recently visted with our older daughter whilst visiting the Xmas markets and watching Lion King the musical at the Palace Theatre. The apartments were ideally located for us and very close to Picadilly Station where we met our daughter. Unfortunately the first apartment we were given had a problem but we were quickly given another 2 bed apartment which was beautiful, clean and a good size for the three of us. We used the bar area and had a snack which was perfectly fine. The staff on reception were great and very helpful at all times. Would stay again if visiting Manchester.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to pass on your kind review. I am delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Very nice and comfy apartments. Staff very friendly and helpful. apartments are nice, specious, very well equipped. Bathroom was spotless which is a big plus. Very close to Piccadilly Station and all shops so perfect spot for all shopper.
I enjoyed my stay and can recommend to everybody

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you for the excellent review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

This hotel is simply excellent. The rooms are huge and it is like being at home, with fully fitted kitchens and everything else you need. I was given a penthouse on two floors with two bedrooms with en suite plus a huge balcony and great views over Manchester. If you are staying in Manchester for a couple of days look no further.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWrDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. I look forward to you returning in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Was impressed by the amount of room in the apartment, was a really good space to chill out and relax in.

Staff were very helpful also. Reception girls Lottie and Lauren were friendly humorous and helpful.

Would definitely stay here again, even though it was pretty expensive. Would give a 3.7 if I could.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W1687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you for your kind review. I have passed your comments on to Lottie and Lauren and they are delighted to see their names mentioned. We do offer many special offers and good deals are available dependant on dates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I stayed in the Place Hotel after being recommended by a friend, for 7 nights. On first appearances the hotel looks old from the outside but is a well maintained building and extremely modern and comfortable on the inside. The reception staff were lovely and welcoming and directed me to the lift where i found getting to my room on the second floor incredibly easy. I enjoyed taking in the amazing interior of the building, its so open, clean and so much bigger than i imagined it to be. Upon entering my room i felt very welcome as it was lovely and warm, with beautifully clean kitchen, bathroom and bedding looked brand new. The only fault i could find was the floor was a little scratched but that was no big deal to me. After relaxing in my room for a while i ordered some food from the restaurant and when it arrived i was a little disappointed. It was greasy and looked a little under cooked, however the young girl who delivered it to me was lovely, extremely welcoming and friendly. Over the week the cleaning staff that maintained my room were very friendly, efficient, and did a fantastic job without inconveniencing me what so ever if i was in the room. I would like to thank all the staff at The Place hotel for such a fantastic stay in Manchester, they helped me find things to do and the easy way to get there often using Piccadilly station which is under 5 minutes walk from the hotel, 10 minutes to the main shopping places and with many bus networks close by.
overall i loved my stay and would highly recommend it to anyone, see you all next year!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AussieMaryann92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to pass on your review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. I have passed your comments on regarding the food to my team. I hope you will take the opportunity to try our food again when you stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
ABode Manchester
ABode Manchester
#21 of 116 in Manchester
1,624 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 116 in Manchester
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Suites
Premier Suites
#42 of 116 in Manchester
366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
1,330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#36 of 116 in Manchester
2,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Place Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Place Aparthotel

Property: The Place Aparthotel
Address: Ducie Street, Manchester M1 2TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#23 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#23 Business Hotel in Manchester
#24 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Place Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Place Aparthotel is a stunning, grade 2 listed Manchester apartment hotel, offering luxury 4 star hotel apartments in Manchester city centre. 100 metres from Manchester Piccadilly Station, close to shops, restaurants, northern quarter and Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Place Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Place Apartment Manchester
Hotel Place Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing