We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Place Aparthotel
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveller rating
610
390
154
62
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
390
154
62
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartment hotelthe penthousecentral atriumboth bedroomsliving roomexposed brickworkwashing machineconverted warehousefully equipped kitchenpiccadilly stationone bedroom apartmentunderground parkingthese apartmentswedding venuehen weekendmain bathroomdining table
Filter
Updating list...
733 - 738 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We stayed at The Place in a one-bed apartment whilst in Manchester for the final night of the
James tour at the MEN Arena. My first reaction on entering the apartment was Wow! Clean, spacious and kitted out with everything you could possibly need and more. Little touches, like the iPod docking station and huge towels just added to the experience.

Sad to check out for our early train home. After a week of living out of a suitcase, The Place was our final bed for the night and we certainly saved the best to last!

Now making my excuses to visit Manchester again so that I can stay at The Place!

Thank you.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank Chez_SocialMediaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you again when you return to Manchester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

Our first stay for a special occasion for three nights. Hotel is very impressive ...... we stayed in a one bedroom apartment with breakfast. Beautiful well equipped apartment with lots of room. Only downside was difficult to control heating which was uncomfortably warm at times, particularly at night. Breakfast was both good and bad. Best porridge ever away from home ...... but they ran out on the third day (despite being close to at least 2 local supermarkets..... I did press but apparently too much effort??) ....... and no bacon either! Anyway apart from those small quibbles overall very good.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you for your review. We have taken your comments into account and hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

A very good apartment hotel close to the main Piccadilly station. Two bedroom apartment with a living room and two bathrooms was very good and good vaue for two or more or family guests. Expensive if you are alone.
I was not told the restaurant would be closed for the evening I was staying in the hotel which I think I should have been.
Staff were not as friendly as they should have been and the breakfast host had difficulty understanding and speaking english. She also removed something from a milk jug on the next table with her finger!
The quality of the hotel was let down by the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you for your review. We have taken your comments into account and hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Place in a two bedrooms apartment.We were a family and some friends in another apartment. Service is good and very clean. Apartments are HUGE and you can find all you need for a stay. Location is good . They serve tasty food at the restaurant and you can also have your dinner at the lobbybar. Only negative I want to tell you is the soundproofing. You can hear your neighbours talking at the hallway/rooms. During evening/nights it was a bit disturbing when others return to their apartments.. There sound be some signs reminding that be quiet :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annika m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Thank you for your review. We have taken your comments into account and hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Booked The Place - 2 bedroom apartment for a girlie weekend trip at end of March. The first apartment we were shown to was on the 5th Floor and although wonderfully spacious there was a distinct 'sewerage' type smell coming from the main bathroom, after speaking to the reception desk she told me they would move us to another apartment and would send someine up with a new key and to help us move. We were amazed and even more delighted to be moved to a Penthouse apartment which was over 2 floors and had its own glass lift which only went to the 7th floor. The apartment was outstanding with a luxurious patio from the bedrooms and an upstairs lounge and kitchen. Overall experience fantastic customer service and very delighted guests. Would definately recommend The Place and will be booking again soon, all upgrades make your stay that much more special, thanks again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed staying in one of our Penthouses and I am looking forward to welcome come you again in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews