We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Place Aparthotel
Ranked #45 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Amazing location next door to the train station and surrounded by bars and shops, also not too far from the Man City stadium. The car park is a massive bonus as it saves a lot of faffing about and is a great price for an overnight stay in Manchester. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment which was just stunning, and packed full of everything you could possibly need/want! The staff here are incredibly helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I would defiantly recommend the breakfast it was delicious and very reasonably priced. Anyone coming to Manchester should stay here, we will certainly be returning!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for such a fantastic review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,257)
There are newer reviews for The Place Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

706 - 712 of 1,257 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed here prior to a concert at the MEN, fantastic clean modern apartments with lovely decor. Room service was amazing and arrived quickly, also enjoyed a lovely breakfast delivered to our door the following morning, would highly recommened and will definately be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for your kind review. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed here recently with a hen party for 2 nights and couldn't reccommend it more. The rooms are huge, its very central and has everything you could possibly need.
If you're spending the weekend in Manchester, either as a couple or a group, this is 'the place'. The staff were attentive, the rooms were clean and there was stacks of space for 6 of us (in a 2 bedroom apartment). Excellent value for money.
There is some noise from people on the street below but its so central that it should be expected and it didn't go on late.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HER83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you for your inviting review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again when you return to Manchester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The staff was just amazing! They helped track our luggage, ordered taxis, recommended sights, restaurants and shopping! We spent the weekend here for a wedding and they just made everything amazing! It is a beautiful historical building with the greatest breakfast buffe! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Therese A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you for your great comments about the staff and breakfast! I am glad you had a good time with us and hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with our two teenage sons... it has free Wifi.....and space to lounge about. It's very central and has a car park too. It's basically a converted victorian warehouse complete with brick curved ceilings and huge cast iron internal stantions, yet with a real modern interior. Staff were helpful and even booked a restaurant for us. One of the best bits of a apartheid is their a bit of room to entertain and there are were enough wine glasses. We will definitely be back to stay.





  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad you enjoyed some family time together at The Place and look forward to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The Place apartments are nice and quite big. We stayed in a 5 people apartment with two bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a nice livingroom and kitchen. The place got everything you need for a nice stay, also if you want to cook on your own or just want to relax in the couch and watch TV. The Place is located very central down town Manchester within waking distance from everything.
I can definitely recommend to stay at this place if you are traveling in a group.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olekbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you for your great review. I am glad you enjoyed staying in one of our spacious family apartment and look forward to welcome you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

stayed at apartments for 2 nights over the weekend and have to stay i would and will def return. The room we had was huuuuge!! 2 bed apartment on the 4th floor and we couldnt fault it. We had a corner suite which meant a different view out of every window and more space than we needed. The reception staff etc where all very friendly and helped with directions and menus for takeaways!! is def a great alternative to hotel and the location is also a bonus!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alio c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you and your friends enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you again in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
ABode Manchester
ABode Manchester
#21 of 120 in Manchester
1,720 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.5 mi away
Premier Suites
Premier Suites
#41 of 120 in Manchester
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 120 in Manchester
1,362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staycity Aparthotels Manchester Piccadilly
0.0 mi away
La Reserve ApartHotel
La Reserve ApartHotel
#9 of 79 in Manchester
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Place Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Place Aparthotel

Address: Ducie Street, Manchester M1 2TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#23 Business Hotel in Manchester
#24 Family Hotel in Manchester
#26 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £67 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Place Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Place Aparthotel is a stunning, grade 2 listed Manchester apartment hotel, offering luxury 4 star hotel apartments in Manchester city centre. 100 metres from Manchester Piccadilly Station, close to shops, restaurants, northern quarter and Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Place Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Place Apartment Manchester
Hotel Place Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing