We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Place Aparthotel
Ranked #36 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cumbria, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Business trip stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Usually stay at the Double Day Inn just off Piccadilly Station but with a party conference going on in Manchester the prices doubled!

First time stay in the Place Apartment Hotel, a very short walk from Piccadilly Station, five minutes walk off Piccadilly Gardens.

One bedroom apartment was ideal, apartment clean and homely for a three night stay.

Had breakfast each morning, used gym.

Will stop there again on next trip to Manchester.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PLAJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you again on your next business trip to Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    389
    153
    63
    39
See reviews for
263
214
22
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Workington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed for the 3rd year running the hotel was really clean and couldn't be better site being a short walk from the railway station and half a mile from the shopping centre. The reception staff couldn't be more friendly and price wise accommodation was really reasonable. The bar area did lack a little something in atmosphere but overall excellent value for money

Room Tip: There is parking at the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCCantona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have just got back from our mini honeymoon where we stayed at The Place. When we arrives on Tuesday I was struck by how lovely it looked. A proper old factory building. When we checked in the staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything was explained well and we were offered various options for dinner and breakfast. There was also a porter service but we declined this. We found our apartment very easily. And it was gorgeous! ! A lovely spaced living room, well equipped kitchen, bathroom was nice and clean. The bedroom was nicely decorated although a little small when we had to fit a cot in there too but adequate enough after a little moving around. I would say the only thing I would suggest is slightly more comfortable sofas.
We had breakfast on the first morning and the selection was huge. Service was good too. We had dinner on the Wednesday and there were several different menus with plenty of choice and the food was exceptional.
The hotel surrounding was lovely amd it was very peaceful even with weddings and hen parties in full swing.
I would definitely go back again if we go back to Manchester.
And finally a big thank you to all the staff who made our stay enjoyable and helped us with anything that we needed

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank felicityj85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for your superb review and great comments about the team. I am glad you enjoyed the facilities and food service and hope to see you soon when you return to Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed here with friends for a wedding in a two bed apartment and was very impressed. This is an Amazing building, the room we had was spacious and well equipped although quite dark. The hotel is ideally situated for all the shops and railway station. Breakfast was very good too with lots of choice.

Room Tip: Some rooms face onto the fantastic central atrium, so are not as private as the corner room we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 17GandG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your great review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

our daughter had her wedding here and I would like to say how much we appreciated all the work the staff and everyone with in the hotel did to help make they day and evening most memorable time of their lives nothing was to much for them the food was lovely the service etc. would highly recommend

Room Tip: first floor easy access to the ground floor or the penthouse for the sky line of manchester
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Su B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure to host your daughter's wedding and I am glad we helped make it a memorable day. I will pass your comments to the rest of the team and hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

This hotel is great, it is right next to Manchester Piccadilly station so really good for me as I bring customers to old Trafford and have to travel back to Gatwick the next day usually. It was my first stay but I got an upgrade to the penthouse apartments and have to say I am gutted i did not stay in the apartment longer as it was huge with 2 double bedrooms, an upstairs and living area etc.

I usually stay in the ramada near the ground but will always check with this now before I book that..

Good service from the check in staff, and the bar area looked good. I cant comment on food as i didnt eat anything

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seandaytona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your encouraging comments. We hope to see you soon again when you return to Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Ease of check in, friendly staff, excellent location, 10 min walk from , Selfridges, Arndale and all the shops you could need, Printworks for bars and clubs etc.
The apartments are of excellent standard with specious bedrooms, sitting area and a kitchen area. The kitchen has all you need to cook your basic meals.
The sitting area and bedrooms have TV's and there is a washer dryer and ironing board also.
One of our apartment’s was upgraded to an executive which is slightly more specious than the standard with a larger sitting area and larger bedrooms.
We were a party of 8 ladies everyone said they would return.
There is a £100 bond per apartment just to ensure no damage etc. but this is refundable at checkout.
I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The executive apartments are slightly bigger with the en-suite room huge. But all are a great size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clopooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you all again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Suites
Premier Suites
#43 of 116 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.1 mi away
ABode Manchester
ABode Manchester
#26 of 116 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Place Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Place Aparthotel

Property: The Place Aparthotel
Address: Ducie Street, Manchester M1 2TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#21 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#23 Business Hotel in Manchester
#24 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Place Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Place Aparthotel is a stunning, grade 2 listed Manchester apartment hotel, offering luxury 4 star hotel apartments in Manchester city centre. 100 metres from Manchester Piccadilly Station, close to shops, restaurants, northern quarter and Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Place Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Place Apartment Manchester
Hotel Place Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing