We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Indian Mean-Quality and Value!”

Sanskruti Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 2,261 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian Mean-Quality and Value!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal and were most impressed at the quality of food and attention to service. There are many so called 'Indian' restaurants in the Manchester area, but as an Indian myself; I am pleased to confirm that at Sanskruti, we found truly authentic Indian vegetarian (like 'home cooked') meals. The menu is varied and covers north and south Indian dishes. The prices are very reasonable for the excellent food and service quality. We can recommend this restaurant very highly!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JOanne04499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    457
    85
    32
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cascais
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The menu is really interesting and it is worthwhile if you are not familiar with the extensive selection of dishes to ask for assistance. We did and the owner (I think) was very patient and helpful in describing the styles, textures and flavours of the various dishes and assisting us to make a choice. The food was excellent and well presented with attentive service. All in all, we were very impressed with this restaurant and enjoyed our meal: the final bill for five diners with beer and a glass of wine came to a little over GBP 80. Superb value!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Close to Tradition”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Its one of the best India restaurant in Manchester. Not just for food but for the beautiful traditional ambience and their hospitality.

Helpful?
3 Thank 6_member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious food with lots of choice”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I booked a table at Sanskruti for my friends and I and they were not impressed that I had booked a vegetarian/vegan restaurant but after the first mouthful they were sold! I am a vegan and the choice was amazing, I was in heaven! Each dish was so unique and delicious. We loved everything that we ordered and now my friends are even considering the change to becoming vegetarian from devoted meat eaters! I wish I lived in Manchester so I could go every week!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank samuifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Well”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

It doesn't look much from the outside it is easily over looked, I normally go for a good old proper curry with plenty of meat sanskruti is vegetarian I never new how nice food can get without meat it was delicious, fantastic food great service and prices are on par with everywhere else so well priced to,

Helpful?
2 Thank andy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sanskruti Restaurant also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Sanskruti Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing