We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great British service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arora Hotel Manchester
Ranked #19 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great British service”
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Hotel has some Cliff Richard themed rooms on request
lovely large and clean rooms
lovely friendly staff
excellent food
nothing too much trouble
right opposite gateway to Chinatown with loads of restaurants
use the trams to get around

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coaltownjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,222
    808
    262
    68
    41
See reviews for
275
982
110
459
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
299 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

My wife and I spent two days in this fine hotel, and the only disappointment was that we had inadequate light over the vanity in the bathroom. We can live with such a minor problem when the room had a refrigerator!, a safe, was very large, had a fine television, spacious bathroom with hand held shower sprayer in the bath, very pleasant staff, etc. We loved this place. Had stayed at the Radisson at the airport and were pleased with it, but this hotel is even better, being convenient walking distance to the downtown. Stay here! We agree with another person's complaint about paying 10 pounds per night for internet access, but that is not uncommon in the UK.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awarely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Wonderful experience! Stayed Saturday 19th March with husband for one night. Needed a nice hotel in the centre and it was certainly that! Booked it with hotelpronto.com which were also very good to deal with.
Pro's
Great location
Car park within 2 minutes walk
Room was spotless & had everything you could possibly need
Bathroom was large and IMMACULATE
Breakfast was great
Staff were SUPERB! Courteous, friendly, helpful yet completely 100% efficient.

Con's
Not one from me!

Very impressed with our experience - as I've said FIRST CLASS CUSTOMER SERVICE

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreddieCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

stayed here after reading the wealth of postive reviews given on trip advsor.
the staff were very nice and very helpful. we got lost on the way to the hotel and the staff came out to greet us.
however when we got to the room it was tiny. it was a standard room with nothing nice about it. it was fairly clean expect for the stains on the carpet. the aircon was a night mare. it was to noisy to keep on all night.
The bed size was barely a double.
i wount rate it any more than 3 star and there was nothing worth staing there again for.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sks320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonDavisGM, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 7 April 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for providing this feedback. I was delighted to read of your positive comments regarding the high level of customer service offered by the team both on your arrival and during your stay.

I was however most concerned to read your comments regarding your disappointment with your room allocation and standard. It was unfortunate that at no time during the course of your stay were we alerted to the fact that you were dissatisfied with a number of in room issues as this would have allowed us the opportunity to rectify matters there and then, to ensure a more comfortable stay.

Please be assured that that your experiences were certainly not typical and I would welcome the opportunity to host you again on any future visits you may have planned to the city and will ensure your stay is more comfortable. Please may I kindly request that should you wish to pursue this offer to contact me directly on simondavis@arorahotels.com so that I may personally arrange your reservation requirements.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of being of service to you again and to welcoming you back to the Arora Manchester.

Yours sincerely
Simon Davis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2011

I booked this hotel based on the reviews on the Tripadvisor. Here are some of my thoughts:

- Excellent location, you can walk everywhere
- Despite the central location it wasn't noisy (and I am very sensitive to noise). We stayed on the 4th floor. I did mention in my booking that we would like stay on one of the upper floors, and I would recommend to mention that if you worry about noise. My friends stayed on the 1st floor and they said that it was a bit noisy early in the morning (because of the garbage trucks on the street). However we didn't hear anything.
- The room was quite simple but definitely clean.
- We appreciated the fact that there were leaflets and a book about Manchester in our room. It really helped us to plan the trip.
- The staff of the hotel was very nice and friendly.
- The only thing that we were a bit suprised about was our bathroom: under the sink there were some electric wires / gas switches (or what ever they were?) fully exposed. That might be dangerous if you have a small child in the room, or if you spill the water by accident. This did not bother us very much, but it might bother some other customers.
- I cannot say anything about the breakfast because we didn't have it at the hotel

Overall I would say that if you are looking for a good hotel with a central location, this is a good pick for the price. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily78_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

We return to Arora because we can rely on everything being just right - comfort, quality & value for money. The Arora Manchester has a relaxed & peaceful atmosphere created by competent & efficient staff.
The hotel itself is clean & modern with efficient lifts.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Gorgeous hotel - we stayed in the 2 double bed room - perfect for a girlie night out. Fantastic location slap bang in the centre, fantastic food and fantastic bar. loved this hotel will be going back asap.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reevy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,730 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 116 in Manchester
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Manchester

Property: Arora Hotel Manchester
Address: 18-24 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Manchester
#15 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#15 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#15 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Superbreak UK, Lastminute, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arora Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Hotel Manchester
Manchester Arora International Hotel
Arora Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing