We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arora Hotel Manchester
Ranked #19 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

Stayed here for Kylie concert. Stayed in superior double room which was clean and comfortable. Had tea in the hotel's restaurant which was lovely. If you are a hotel resident, you can have the food offer which was 2 courses for £14.95 or 3 courses for £19, plus you get a free glass of wine (Monday to Friday between 5 and 7 for wine offer)Also stayed in nearby Q-Park which with discount (booked through hotel) was £15. Would stay here again.

Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank L0uise166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,226
    808
    262
    68
    41
See reviews for
275
984
110
460
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

Had a great stay at the Arora. Room was very large with great beds (2 double beds for the two of us). Power shower was excellent and the whole room was immaculate. Staff were very helpful and friendly and the bar did great cocktails (basil and honey martini is recommended)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights during March. In comparison with other couple same level hotels in Manchester, this is the best I could see. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Room is cosy and spacious, bathroom is very clean and cosy. Shower was a little bit leaking when running it but I could fix it on my own .Bed is comfortable.
If you are fan of TIME magazine, you are getting one for free here. The carpet was not the cleanest one, but was okay..There also was enough light in the room. The only bummer I would say was Internet which was 10 pounds...would recommend the hotel to have at least free wi-fi at the reception hall.


Breakfast was good too. Would be back again for my next trip to Manchester.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firemode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

Hotel has some Cliff Richard themed rooms on request
lovely large and clean rooms
lovely friendly staff
excellent food
nothing too much trouble
right opposite gateway to Chinatown with loads of restaurants
use the trams to get around

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coaltownjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
299 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

My wife and I spent two days in this fine hotel, and the only disappointment was that we had inadequate light over the vanity in the bathroom. We can live with such a minor problem when the room had a refrigerator!, a safe, was very large, had a fine television, spacious bathroom with hand held shower sprayer in the bath, very pleasant staff, etc. We loved this place. Had stayed at the Radisson at the airport and were pleased with it, but this hotel is even better, being convenient walking distance to the downtown. Stay here! We agree with another person's complaint about paying 10 pounds per night for internet access, but that is not uncommon in the UK.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awarely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

Wonderful experience! Stayed Saturday 19th March with husband for one night. Needed a nice hotel in the centre and it was certainly that! Booked it with hotelpronto.com which were also very good to deal with.
Pro's
Great location
Car park within 2 minutes walk
Room was spotless & had everything you could possibly need
Bathroom was large and IMMACULATE
Breakfast was great
Staff were SUPERB! Courteous, friendly, helpful yet completely 100% efficient.

Con's
Not one from me!

Very impressed with our experience - as I've said FIRST CLASS CUSTOMER SERVICE

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreddieCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

stayed here after reading the wealth of postive reviews given on trip advsor.
the staff were very nice and very helpful. we got lost on the way to the hotel and the staff came out to greet us.
however when we got to the room it was tiny. it was a standard room with nothing nice about it. it was fairly clean expect for the stains on the carpet. the aircon was a night mare. it was to noisy to keep on all night.
The bed size was barely a double.
i wount rate it any more than 3 star and there was nothing worth staing there again for.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sks320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonDavisGM, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 7 April 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for providing this feedback. I was delighted to read of your positive comments regarding the high level of customer service offered by the team both on your arrival and during your stay.

I was however most concerned to read your comments regarding your disappointment with your room allocation and standard. It was unfortunate that at no time during the course of your stay were we alerted to the fact that you were dissatisfied with a number of in room issues as this would have allowed us the opportunity to rectify matters there and then, to ensure a more comfortable stay.

Please be assured that that your experiences were certainly not typical and I would welcome the opportunity to host you again on any future visits you may have planned to the city and will ensure your stay is more comfortable. Please may I kindly request that should you wish to pursue this offer to contact me directly on simondavis@arorahotels.com so that I may personally arrange your reservation requirements.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of being of service to you again and to welcoming you back to the Arora Manchester.

Yours sincerely
Simon Davis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Manchester

Property: Arora Hotel Manchester
Address: 18-24 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Manchester
#15 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#15 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#15 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arora Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Hotel Manchester
Manchester Arora International Hotel
Arora Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing