We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arora Hotel Manchester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arora Hotel Manchester
Ranked #20 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Ballymena
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Stayed at this hotel last weekend and it was fantastic!! I am a travel agent and could not fault this hotel. Brilliant location, lovely rooms, staff were all lovely especially Francesca in the restaurant. The food in the restaurant was excellent and really reasonably priced. I would definately recommend this hotel to any of my customers.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,208
    804
    258
    67
    41
See reviews for
274
971
109
453
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Recently returned from a two night stay at the Arora and was happy with all aspects of my stay.

The hotel is situated centrally - only a 10 minute walk to the Arndale Shopping Centre and 5 minutes to the Christmas Markets. It is also located just around the corner from one of the main tram line hubs, of St Peters Square, which is handy if you want to travel to an attraction which is outwith a comfortable walking distance.

The room was very spacious, quiet and clean and the staff were always willing to help when required.

We ate in the hotel restaurant and the food was very nice and very reasonably priced - you get a discount if you are a resident (see advert in room).

If travelling by car, you can park just a street along in the multi storey car park (St Jame's St) and when you pay, make sure you do so in the hotel, as you receive a special 24hr rate.

Would definately use this hotel again, if staying in Manchester

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1968birchwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlisle
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Stayed here whilst indulging in a bit of Christmas shopping. ideal location for the Christmas markets, Arndale, Deansgate and Spinningfields.Enormous twin room - two huge double beds - just right for a female party.
Good breakfast and lively bar with great cocktails and service.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magzroyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

On arrival at the hotel, I was offered a choice of two rooms, one of which was above the 24HR Bar (loud music until 1.30 am) or a room without a bath which was very, very small. Having paid full rate and having stayed at this hotel previously, I was not prepared to have either room as they were both totally unacceptable for the money I had paid in advance. I complained to reception and miraculously another room materialised which was of the standard I was expecting. Why were the two below standard rooms offered to me in the first place when there was a perfectly expectable room available nobody was prepared to tell me. Be preapred should you visit this hotel and especially steer clear of room 601.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Receptionists were extremely friendly and helpful on arrival. We had originally booked a standard room, but recieved an upgrade upon arrival to an excutive double so was more than happy with that ( hotel was full due to concert in MEN ). Room was on the 4th floor and had plenty of room, lovely sized bed and bathroom. Very clean rooms and had all that was needed including spare pillows as needed a few more. Fairly quiet apart from someone snoring in another room, but I am a very light sleeper and am sure most people wouldn't of heard this. Right opposite entrance to China town and took 10 mins to walk into Arndale shopping center. Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank highflyer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulverston
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

This hotel far exceeded our expectations. Centrally located for shopping areas, yet quiet at night. Lovely, spacious, clean, air conditioned modern room. Secure parking just a minutes stroll away. Every member of staff we encountered was very pleasant and helpful - particularly the concierge - he couldn't do enough to help. We asked for extra towels, tea, coffee etc as there we're three of us in the room - not a problem and said items arrived within minutes. All in all a lovely stay with my mum and sister. We'll most definitely be back for our next shopping and theatre trip!

Room Tip: Our room on third floor was tucked out of the way so no passing 'traffic' - ask for 319
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 24queenstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleborough
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel with a group of friends. Some were given a lovely spacious rooms and some had tiny cramped rooms. Unfortunatlety mine was the latter but I have to say that previosuly I have stayed in a lovely room at this hotel. The issue was that we had all be charged the same price.

I stayed in room 404 on the 4th floor. There was no way that this was a 4 star room. It was quite a dark despressing room and the floor boards were loose so everytime you walked around the room the furniture shook. Whilst having a bath all the attachments fell off in my hand and the tap on the sink swivelled 360 degrees!Tea and coffee facilities were basic - just 2 tea bags and 2 coffee (no biscuits!) and those and that awful milk in packets.

Staying in a 4 star hotel should be a nice experience but to me it was a real let down.

Good points:

The bed and pillows are really comfy
The breakfast is fantastic
The hotel is in a good central position

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulaLittleborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,674 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.1 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Manchester

Property: Arora Hotel Manchester
Address: 18-24 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Manchester
#15 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#15 Business Hotel in Manchester
#15 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Agoda, Priceline, Superbreak UK and Hotels.com so you can book your Arora Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Hotel Manchester
Manchester Arora International Hotel
Arora Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing