We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arora Hotel Manchester
Ranked #20 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Paisley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Have now stayed at this hotel 3 times and can't fault it. Rooms are a good size and beds very comfy. Immaculately clean and breakfast is very good. Location is also great - right next to China Town. If coming to Manchester by train and staying at this hotel, I would recommend you get off the train at the Manchester Oxford Road station and not the main one (Picadilly) as it's closer to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,248
    827
    263
    71
    42
See reviews for
284
999
115
472
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
swansea uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2012

What an excellent Hotel,its location could not have been better,bedroom fantastic and spotless.bed very comfy,there is a free to use safe in the room and a small fridge.Also a Hair dryer and iron/board
central for shops,restaurants and nightclubs.Parking in nearby Q Park Piazza,expensive but 1 min walk to hotel,cheaper if you book parking through hotel.
Tram station around corner at ST Peters Square and very easy to use.We went to The lowry and Comedy Store using the tram network,TIP.after 6pm on friday purchase a weekend ticket for £7 per person.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dobs126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed here as a surprise for my birthday back in April. Upon arrival we were upgraded for free to an executive room with a king size bed. The room was really lovely, plenty of space and the bathroom was pristine.

The cocktail bar doenstairs was great and breakfast too was excellent quality!

would definsitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Really nice hotel, clean and tidy in a great location. We booked the romance package at the last minute to save us getting the last train home. However on arrival there was no strawberries dipped in chocolate and the champagne included is actually a half bottle, not a full one. The price also included a late 4pm checkout but unfortunately we were woken at 11.05am asking why we had not checked out. The receptionist was really nice however was not willing to offer any sort of goodwill gesture and even though apologetic we feel this wasn't good enough. We also decided to drink in the cocktail bar below where the cocktails were lovely, but again spoiled as we were requested to move tables an hour into our night because they "forgot to reserve the table". All in all this is a good hotel but would not stay again as there are plenty of better hotels, with better customer relations in Manchester city center.

Room Tip: Don't book the romance package, it is not worth the extra money they charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riveri100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The Arora is a very comfortable hotel in a brilliant location - across the street from the Manchester Art Gallery, a block from Chinatown, two blocks from Albert Square and Portland Street. It's also right on one of the routes of the free buses that circulate around the city center every ten minutes. Our room was very spacious and well-appointed. (The outside of the hotel is historic and well-preserved, but the inside is all modern.) The staff were very friendly and helpful. The price we paid for our two-night stay was very reasonable.

The only thing that keeps me from giving the Arora five stars is the wifi. This is a pretty basic thing that hotels need to get right. There was a 5GBP fee per day per device to use the wifi, which I wouldn't have minded if it had worked consistently. But it didn't. There were brief interruptions every few minutes, which caused me to be logged out of websites again and again and also made it impossible to place VOIP calls. I ended up having to make a two-and-a-half hour international phone call with my mobile phone, which will cost more than the nightly rate for our room. As much as I liked everything else about this hotel, I can't stay in places where the wifi doesn't work well.

Room Tip: It may be worth asking whether there are parts of the hotel where the wifi works better than it did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Fantastic Hotel in a great location. Friendly staff and very welcoming.
Received a free upgrade on arrival which was very unexpected.
The bar downstairs was great for cocktails.
a visit to chinatown opposite is definitely worth a look round.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again. Brilliant!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

Was here for a few nights for the Man u -v- Everton match with my boyfriend. This is a great hotel in the heart of the city, the staff are lovely and friendly and very welcoming, the hotel has a great location with a short walk to the main shopping area, great cocktail bar (24 bar) in the hotel.
Great stay overall

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrLeo786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,876 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
1,330 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#6 of 116 in Manchester
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Manchester

Property: Arora Hotel Manchester
Address: 18-24 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Manchester
#15 Business Hotel in Manchester
#15 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Arora Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Hotel Manchester
Manchester Arora International Hotel
Arora Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing