We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arora Hotel Manchester
Ranked #18 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed in June for 2 nights. Fantastic Hotel overall. Staff could not do enough, very accomodating. Restaurant manager was very helpful, & head barman was exceptional, although all staff I encountered were equally as good. Room was fantastic, extremely quiet & very modern. Food in the restaurant was exquisite.
Location is very good as it is only a short walk to train station & shopping. One of the best hotels that I have stayed in! Would only stay in this hotel if travelling to Manchester again.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uktraveller90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and your experience in our bar and restaurant i will make sure Paul and Alan get a mention in dispatches.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,286
    843
    266
    71
    43
See reviews for
292
1,018
122
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Was desperate for a hotel in Manchester when they were all very busy due to Meatloaf concert and athletics and the BUPA run. Have never tried the Arora before and although expensive and parking proved a bit complicated because of the road closures was very pleased. They upgraded us as it was my friends Birthday and the rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was lovely and fresh and the cocktail bar in the basement was fab. The cocktails were lovingly made and looked and tasted exquisite. Didn't see any Cliff memorabilia though. Will definitely stay here again if the price is right.

Room Tip: Only saw two rooms and they were both of a very high standard. Beds were comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FussyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Fussy from Wales,

Delighted we were able to find you a room and the team looked after you, thanks for the super comments, we look forward to welcoming you back for cocktails to celebrate the next special occasion.

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Twelve of us stayed here just for one night when we saw Robbie Williams in Manchester. The rooms were very comfortable, we had 2 double beds, there's a large, well stocked bathroom with a very good shower. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel is in a convenient location, near to China Town and Canal Street and within a 10 min walk of Piccadilly Station.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HJBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear HJBW from Sheffield,

Thank you for your super comments we are delighted you and your friends enjoyed your stay we look forward to welcoming you back for the next outing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel very clean. Right near the bars and china town. And about a 20 minute walk to the arndale centre.a slight problem with noise from room 302 either its the pipes or the air con rattling other than that we had a great stay and the staff are fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgs394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our super location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed here after seeing robbie. All I can say is what a lovely hotel, the rooms are nice and the beds are really comfortable,The breakfast was nice and plentiful,and all the staff were nice and polite.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzzieNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Suzzie,

Thank you for taking time to write a review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast in our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

we had a weekend at this lovely hotel about a year ago with some friends. 2 double rooms and as asked we were located next door to one another.hotel is lovely,we all had a great sleep and all staff were very welcoming,the rooms were spotless and had all that you need. the only complaint was that our room was a little small.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hatsie204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Hi Hatsie,

Delighted you enjoyed your weekend in Manchester and your stay at The Arora, thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleator moor
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

stayed at the hotel on a Saturday night got to the Arndale shopping center Then we went to see robbie williams at the man city groung the show was spot on as was the hotel good place for shopping will stay again we we visit manchester

Room Tip: goodf double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gedscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Ged,

Thanks for the great review, i am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the concert. I look forward to welconing you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
4,999 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 118 in Manchester
1,352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Manchester

Property: Arora Hotel Manchester
Address: 18-24 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Manchester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#15 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#15 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your Arora Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Hotel Manchester
Manchester Arora International Hotel
Arora Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing