We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't find one fault!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arora Hotel Manchester
Ranked #18 of 119 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Me and my husband stayed here for 5 nights after wanting a nicer hotel than our usual travel lodge. We got a great deal by booking online and although it was a little pricier than the travel lodge, it was without a doubt worth it. Super friendly and helpful hotel staff made our stay even easier by letting us print out and fax important documents free of charge. The hotel bar was quiet but had a large selection of drinks and cocktails. The bar staff were very friendly and even let us watch the football on their tvs when we asked. The hotel was spotless, very clean, large rooms, comfy beds and a nice tv! The hotel is in a great location, right in the centre on Manchester just next to China town which gives you an unlimited choice of places nearby to eat while piccadilly train station is only a 5-10 minute walk away and the metro link stop less than 5 minutes walk away. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again. Couldn't find any fault with our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saraharrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hi Sara

Thanks for the great review we are delighted you picked the Arora and you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,543)
There are newer reviews for Arora Hotel Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,502 - 1,508 of 2,543 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

The Arora is right in the centre of Manchester, across from the City Art Museum and just around the corner from the Town Hall. By booking ahead (and prepaying), the rates were reasonable. The rooms are modern, large, and comfy. The staff was especially helpful in answering questions and printing out detailed maps. Even though there is no business centre, staff was helpful in printing boarding passes. This is a hotel that I'd heartily recommend (as I would recommend Manchester to anyone who wants the big city experience with a touch of the north.)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProfessorCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hi Professor,

Thanks for the great review i will pass on your super comments to the team.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights in Manchester staying at the Arora. From the minute we arrived in reception we were made to feel so welcome by the very friendly receptionists. We had a wonderful room with plenty of space and comfortable beds. A mention for 24 bar. Such friendly attentive staff and what wonderful cocktails. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as this was extra. The Northern quarter and Arndale Shopping centre a 5 minute walk away. An absoloute wonderful stay and we will certainly return.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Maura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hi Maura,

Great to hear you had a super stay in Manchester we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Three of us stayed (room only) on Saturday night, as we had tickets to a show at the nearby Palace Theatre.
Arriving quite early we left our baggage to venture into town. We were given. Very friendly welcome. The lovely receptionist gave us a map & pointed out key shopping areas which were 10-15 (Harvey Nichols) minutes walk away. We returned late afternoon & given the key to our very spacious room on the 2nd floor. The bathroom was equally large with plenty of white fluffy towels & to top it all Gilchrist & Soames toiletries. Everything was spotless. I was particularly impressed with the wonderfully plump feather pillows & comfortable bed. Even though we were on a low floor it was extremely quiet & we had a great nights sleep.
The cocktail bar served 2 for 1 cocktails before 7pm so took advantage & had the best Porn Star Martinis :-)
We didn't have time to eat at the hotel but the food going into the restaurant looked & smelt delicious.
If I had to gripe it would be about the noisy pipes. When the hot tap was turned on there was an intermittent banging which I felt may have disturbed the next room.
Would I stay here again..most definitely.
Would I recommend this hotel..in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyTofLytham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Lady Toff of Lytham,

Thanks for the great review i am delighted to hear you had a great stay and i agree the Martinis are excellent!

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed at this Manchester city centre hotel yesterday evening while taking in a show at the nearby Palace Theatre. The lobby is pleasant and the staff helpful and friendly. We had a room on the first floor that was large and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom well equipped.

On the lower ground floor is the on-site restaurant and bar, '24'. Although we didn't eat an evening meal there we did read the menu and found it to be nicely varied. We did eat breakfast and that was great.

The hotel does not have a car park but has a concession with Q parks around the corner a matter of only a couple of minutes walk away. This facility costs £16 for 24 hours and is payable at the hotel as part of the bill.

Price wise we paid £112 for two people on a b & b basis and found this to be very good value for money.

I would not hesitate to use this hotel in the future and equally have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

In the immediate area of the hotel. is Manchester's china town with it's plethora of restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RADCTurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely comments about our location and hotel, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Last Saturday, my wife and I decided to go to Manchester for the night and we could not get the room we like at the Midland hotel, where we normally stay. So we decided to have an adventure and book this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised to find very friendly staff in reception; a very clean and quiet room. Unlike other hotels (the Midland included) where they have parties at night and you find it difficult to sleep due to the noise of drunken people and loud music, this hotel was peaceful and we slept very well.

It is neither luxurious nor elegant but it provides good basic service. The room and the bathroom were immaculately clean and the beds were very comfortable. The gym needs attention and the treadmills need maintenance; but it was a bonus to do some exercise before breakfast. The car park is a street away and we had a discount from the hotel. I think that we will be booking another room next time we are in Manchester.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FandangoEspanol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the great review, we may not have the elegance of our competitor but we make up for it with our cleanliness and great northern hospitality. I was not aware of any issues in our fitness room especially as all the equipment has been recently serviced but I will get it checked out again. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Manchester.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The Arora was the place chosen to sleep after watching the City/Barcelona match. Running a bit late before the match we were helped to get to our rooms straight away on arrival. The rooms were spacious and super clean, good size bed and everything you would want, apart from a strange omission that being on one pillow each! We rung reception and they rectified this but it was strange but was the only real complaint.

Breakfast is well worth paying the extra for as it was well presented, a wide variety of choices and freshly cooked. I know its only a small thing but I had scrambled eggs and they were really tasty unlike ones I had before which have been tasteless slop!

All in all a decent hotel and one I would use again on a return visit.

BTW we had a chinese meal at Yang Sing which is 50 yards away - superb!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Hi Mark

Thank you for taking time to write a review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast in our restaurant.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 119 in Manchester
5,054 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 119 in Manchester
1,362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 119 in Manchester
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Manchester

Address: 18-24 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Manchester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#15 Business Hotel in Manchester
#15 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £71 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Arora Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Hotel Manchester
Manchester Arora International Hotel
Arora Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing