We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arora Hotel Manchester
Ranked #18 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Overnight”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here for an overnight for concert at Phones 4 U Arena.
Nice comfortable stay, a bit late in getting into our room but acceptable
given the fact this hotel is very central and popular. Lovely staff who were
very helpful, needed access to internet and printer in particular for business
which was not available although they offered their own computer and printer at the
check in desk. Room was very spacious and comfortable with large bathroom
made me wish I was there for another night! Didn't have time to eat there but
bar and restaurant facilities looked nice and good variety on menus.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel and members of the team, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,286
    843
    266
    71
    43
See reviews for
292
1,018
122
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Arora last Saturday , We travelled down to watch Miranda hart at the Phones 4 U arena. We really enjoyed our stay the room was perfect and I couldn't fault it one bit, breakfast in the morning was also very good and service is just what you want early in the morning to start your day! The receptionist Rhiannon was extremely helpful and friendly, had us girls in fits of laughter when we checked in! She even got us a better deal on the breakfast- she did it for £10 if we booked with her on check in- when we checked out on the Sunday she even stopped to ask how our night was and wanted to know all about it-we couldn't believe she remembered us! if that isn't good service I don't know what is! Some of the staff are a credit to this hotel and is one of the reasons we're egar to return! We really enjoyed our stay at the Arora and hope to be back soon! Thankyou!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahmurp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your nice comments we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, i will pass on your feedback to the team.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is walking distance from Piccadilly train station and to anywhere else you want to go in the city. The service was top notch. I tried to get some champagne in the room on arrival, but didn't get any answers on my email requests. I mentioned this when checking in, the staff apologiesed, upgraded our room and gave us a complementary breakfast. I will stay here again most definitely.

Helpful?
Thank tattoo_crippe
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments about our location, hotel and restaurant, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, i will check why we did not respond to your emails.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Recently I have been staying here every Thursday for business. There is little the fault, the location is very central with plenty of decent eating options, the rooms are really pleasant and there is as reasonable fitness room (thankfully it is never busy). A few negatives: firstly for a 4* hotel unlimited WiFi should be free, you only get 30 minutes; I have eaten once in the rrestaurant, nice but expensive; and breakfast although good hasd been inconsistent, I have had really good and just average scrambled eggs.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BevAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Bev,

Thank you for taking time to write a review your feedback is extremely important to us, i will pass on your comments regarding the internet to our head office.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Booked two nights stay at the Arora for a city break. Very pleasant stay. Room was air conditioned and big, bed extremely comfortable. Our showerhead leaked and we reported it - was repaired within two hours. Breakfast had everything we wanted. Great central location, would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Hi John

Thank you for your lovely comments about our location and hotel, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was a girlie weekend and the whole experience was excellent, from the minute we entered at the reception desk, where we were greeted with a smile to the restaurant where the food and staff were excellent. The bedrooms were very spacious and very comfortable. When we needed information about clubs and places to eat, they were more than helpful and picked up the phone without us having to ask. Well done to all the staff for a very enjoyable stay, I would not hesitate to come back to you again and have already recommended you to friends

Room Tip: Our room was a twin room but it actually had two double beds in
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Karen,

Thank you for taking time to write a review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in one of our large double double rooms we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

First the location - central and within easy walking distance to Manchester Piccadilly and all of the key sites in the city centre. 5 minutes walk from St Peters Square if you're a fan of the Christmas markets and all of the other events they put on there.

Now the disappointing bit - the hotel. The lobby and common areas were nice enough (although could do with modernising to keep up with other 4 star hotels in the area). The rooms however are very tired. We paid extra for a corner suite and although the size was great the rooms are in need of refurbishment. The roms would be fine for your average Holiday/Premier Inn but when you stay at an Arora you expect something more given the cost which was sadly lacking here. Having said that the bathroom did look new and the speaker in the bathroom was a nice touch. My advice - shop around and find a deal for the Hilton or the Midland Hotel. Slightly more expensive but well worth the extra.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gazzauk83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to write a review your feedback is extremely important to us.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
4,999 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 118 in Manchester
1,352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Manchester

Property: Arora Hotel Manchester
Address: 18-24 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Manchester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#15 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#15 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arora Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Hotel Manchester
Manchester Arora International Hotel
Arora Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing