We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to celebrate!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arora Hotel Manchester
Ranked #19 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place to celebrate!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I love the ARORA Hotel 24 Bar and Grill for the crystal shoes decorating workshops organised by NICKY ROX shoe designs workshops, showing how to customise any shoes! We booked for our girl's get together on a Saturday afternoon. Amazing bar with lots of atmosphere too even in the day! Would definitely like to visit again soon and book a private booth in the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 74njh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the atmosphere in our bar. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,222
    808
    262
    68
    41
See reviews for
275
982
110
459
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mosfell, Arnessysla, Iceland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed there for two nights, the staff is friendly and knowledgable, the beds nice, rooms are cozy and the location could hardly be better. That is all really, no major faults, everything looked clean and how it should be at a four star hotel in the centre of a big city like Manchester.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KariOrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments about our rooms and members of the team, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I stay in this hotel fairly regularly and find that it punches above its weight in terms of value. Good quality rooms and the best night's sleep available for a country dweller visiting the big smoke (ask for a room at the back). I'd like to see a bit more water and pressure from the showers but this is a niggle. Breakfast is good if it is a little dark down there in the basement to start the day. Drinks are expensive and I can't help but think that a moderate reduction in prices would attract a few more punters of the right type. Four stars and not far off five.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MAFBWTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on our hotel we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
440 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here two nights. Good location -- close to everything. We could walk or catch the tram. The rooms were nice, a bit small. They were very clan and the staff was friendly. They did charge for Wifi!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimW551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in one of our large double double rooms.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed here for one night with husband and kids in room with two queen size beds. Great location, very helpful staff and clean rooms, for the price, cannot fault it and can highly recommend as value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday1717144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in one of our large double double rooms we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Machynlleth, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I recently took the other half to Manchester for a long weekend and we stayed for two nights in the Arora Hotel.

Overall the hotel was very nice and both mornings the breakfast was great with plenty of choice.

The room was clean, spacious and comfortable and even had two armchairs and a coffee table to relax in when required. The bed was huge and comfortable, had two great night's sleep away from the kids!

The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the Arndale shopping centre and other attractions. We went to the theatre one night and a comedy club in Deansgate the next. Both were around 10 minute walks from the hotel. So it can't really be beaten for being in the centre of things.

The staff were friendly and courteous and always greeted us with a smile and a 'hello' (this may sound trivial but the amount of hotels where staff don't do this is incredible).

The only slight down side was the price of the drinks in the '24 Bar & Grill' which were a bit pricey (hence only having the one), but on a par with some other high end places in the city centre.

We both had a great time and if we ever return to Manchester, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Griff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Griff,

Thank you for your positive comments on our hotel we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed with my husband for our anniversary. Booked this hotel and was not disappointed. Very clean and extra friendly staff. Room we stayed in was very lush and just what i was looking for, even got a little suprise to find swans made out of towels on our bed. Great hotel as in centre of manchester, so you can go do your shopping or enjoy a night out.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandipet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hi Mandipet,

Thanks for the great review; I see our origami expert did her magic on your towels.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Manchester

Property: Arora Hotel Manchester
Address: 18-24 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Manchester
#15 Business Hotel in Manchester
#15 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#15 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Agoda, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arora Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Hotel Manchester
Manchester Arora International Hotel
Arora Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing