We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arora Hotel Manchester
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel is in a great location. It's easy to walk everywhere from the hotel. Primark, a shopping mall and many great restaurants are a short walk.The rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. The hotel is also very quiet. The staff are very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: If there is an event in town, such as the Jazz Festival, don't get a room that faces Princess St...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan G, Front Office Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Carol

Thank you for the great review that you left about the hotel.

I am glad that you took advantage of how central out hotel is, and looking forward to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Jonatha Grieve
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,273
    834
    266
    71
    43
See reviews for
290
1,008
118
484
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We only stayed at the Arora Hotel for one night, when we arrived at the hotel we were too early to check in. The very helpful receptionist informed us we could leave our luggage securely at the hotel, which was very useful. When we did check in, we automatically got a free room upgrade. The hotel is immaculate & our room was just gorgeous, I could of stayed longer. A definite return is on the cards. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel to friends/family. The staff are amazingly helpful, nothing is to much trouble for them.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingermoggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan G, Front Office Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Gingermoggy

Thank you very much for the great review that you gave us about the hotel.

I am pleased to see that all staff that you meet were friendly and helpful.

Looking forward to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Grieve
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at the Arora over the weekend with a group of friends. The hotel is in a great location for all the restaurants, bars and shops. Staff all very pleasant. We stayed in the family rooms which had two double beds in, rooms are big enough for four. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaygirl12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan G, Front Office Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Holidaygirl12345

Thank you for the review that you left about the hotel.

I am pleased to see that you took full advantage of our central location and enjoyed both the shops and bars that we have to offer in Manchester.

Kind regards

Jonathan Grieve
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I spent 2 nights at the Arora as I was at a Conference in the Manchester Central Conference Centre. The Arora is perfect - a pleasant walk from Piccadilly station and close to the Conference Centre, Chinatown and Canal Street. Quiet despite being so central and a clean room and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leonie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan G, Front Office Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Leonie C

Thank you so much for your kind words that you said about your last visit to the Arora Hotel.

I will pass on all your great comments to the team, so they are aware of what you said.

Looking foreard to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Grieve
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed in June on a business trip to the city. As a lone female, I need to be sure I stay where I feel safe and comfortable. This Hotel is perfectly located with nice, friendly, welcoming staff. The rooms are very clean - infact the bathroom was spotless. Id definitely book again!. Just perfect!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fussypantsyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan G, Front Office Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear fussypantsyork

Thank you very much for a wonderful review about the hotel.

I am pleased to see that the reception team were very welcoming for you and I will pass on your comments to the Head Housekeeper about how spotless the bathroom was.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Jonathan Grieve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUCKINGHAMSHIRE
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location, about 10mins walk from the train station and within walking distance of so many attractions! We had room 001 which was downstairs and behind the reception, i was concerned it would be noisy but I was wrong! Despite the hen do parties, the hotel was very quiet, very clean and very comfortable! I will definitely return to this hotel on my next visit to Manchester and recommend it to any friends visiting the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAN_CBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan G, Front Office Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear JAN_CBucks

Thank you for the good review that you left us about your last visit.

Looking forward to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Grieve
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the Arora on several occasions - the rooms are modern and very clean. It is within walking distance of several attractions and great restaurants. The staff is Superb. I've enjoyed all of my stays here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan G, Front Office Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the great review that you left about the hotel.

Looking forward to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Grieve
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
4,958 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 118 in Manchester
1,343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
615 reviews
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#7 of 118 in Manchester
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Manchester

Property: Arora Hotel Manchester
Address: 18-24 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Manchester
#15 Business Hotel in Manchester
#15 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Arora Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Hotel Manchester
Manchester Arora International Hotel
Arora Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing