We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arora Hotel Manchester
Ranked #18 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome hotel”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Being in Manchester frequently on business, I always opt to stay at the Arora Hotel. From the staff at the front desk, especially Lindsey, it is always nice to be welcomed back to Manchester by name, no less. Lindsey is also well acquainted with the cultural and nite life side of this great city and always has great ideas of what to do in the city.

The onsite lounge and restaurant is always a great place to have a great dinner or meet for cocktails. A functional gym is also on the premises.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan G, Front Office Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Shawn

Thank you for the great review that you left about the hotel.

I will make sure that I pass on your comments to the team, so that they are aware of the kind words that you said about the hotel and the service.

Looking forward to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Grieve
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,287
    844
    266
    71
    43
See reviews for
292
1,020
122
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The Hotel is not the greatest, but it is ok for a night or two! Location is pretty good! Hotel has everything one needs for a short stay but nothing spectacular! Its a bit old inside and dated! Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Axifly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane O, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following on from your recent stay at the Arora Hotel - Manchester.

Whether feedback be positive or negative it helps us strive to exceed our service and quality which we take great pride in delivering and show casing.

The hotel is maintained to the highest level and continuous work is being completed to maintain the building whether it be inside or out and as a four star property we ensure that we are at the top of our game with ensuring a fresh, clean and modern facility is provided to all of our guests.

Regards,

Jane O'Mahony
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Have stayed here before as you may see from our last review. Didn't feel the same this time although still thought it was good value and very clean hotel in a good central location. Safe, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities in room and tv with lots of channels available. The rooms we had this time were 004 and 005 which were on the ground floor next to the Spa. Also had some noise from dustmen /deliveries early which woke us up. These rooms didn't seem as big as the higher floor one we had before so maybe request a higher floor room when booking.

The receptionist was a bit miserable compared to the last helpful lady. Last time we were offered lots of information and maps but this time nothing, so had to ask. Also asked for more pillows for the room and were delivered pillows and pillow cases separate and had to make them up ourselves which I thought was a bit unnecessary, how long would it take to deliver the pillows with the pillow cases on for a '4 star hotel'. Booked quite a way in advance and the room was only £110.00 for myself and three children (two double beds) which was good for our one night stay. Last time I paid £239.00 also for one night for me and one daughter also in two double beds but had booked last minute which worked out very expensive. So worth booking in advance if you can.

Room Tip: choose a room on a higher floor for less disturbance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 510christinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan G, Front Office Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Christinew

Thank you for the feedback that you left about the hotel, whether it is positive or negative, we use all feedback to improve your customer service skills hear at the hotel.

Please accept my apologies about the member of staff on the front desk which I am currently looking to.

With the building being an old cotton mill there is some bedrooms that you slightly smaller than others.

Please contact myself if you wish to discuss this matter further, and please ensure this is not our usual standard and I hope this does not put you off visiting us again.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Grieve
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My friends and I stayed here for one night on 6/8/14 for my friend's birthday, and we absolutely loved it! The triple room was huge, and very comfortable and clean. The hotel is perfectly located on the outskirts of China town, and only a 5 minute walk to Piccadilly Gardens and some really great bars. No parking, but there's a big parking lot close by on Saint James' Street.

We'd like to give a special mention about the staff, who were extremely friendly and helpful - namely Susan, who checked us in at reception, and the night porter who's name we didn't catch. An extra shout out goes to Sam, the bartender at 24. He was really friendly and made us fabulous cocktails (and firey shots!), and even stopped by our hotel room later to bring me the cardigan I'd accidentally left behind. He made our night!

The price was great for the service we received, and we'll definitely stay here again on our next trip to Manchester.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlooCloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan G, Front Office Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Bloocloud

Thank you so much for the kind words that you said about the hotel.

I am pleased to see that you and your friends had a great birthday and that you took full advantage of your Bar.

I will pass on your comments to both Susan and Sam too.

Looking forward to welcoming you all back soon.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Grieve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel is in a great location. It's easy to walk everywhere from the hotel. Primark, a shopping mall and many great restaurants are a short walk.The rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. The hotel is also very quiet. The staff are very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: If there is an event in town, such as the Jazz Festival, don't get a room that faces Princess St...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan G, Front Office Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Carol

Thank you for the great review that you left about the hotel.

I am glad that you took advantage of how central out hotel is, and looking forward to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Jonatha Grieve
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We only stayed at the Arora Hotel for one night, when we arrived at the hotel we were too early to check in. The very helpful receptionist informed us we could leave our luggage securely at the hotel, which was very useful. When we did check in, we automatically got a free room upgrade. The hotel is immaculate & our room was just gorgeous, I could of stayed longer. A definite return is on the cards. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel to friends/family. The staff are amazingly helpful, nothing is to much trouble for them.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingermoggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan G, Front Office Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Gingermoggy

Thank you very much for the great review that you gave us about the hotel.

I am pleased to see that all staff that you meet were friendly and helpful.

Looking forward to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Grieve
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at the Arora over the weekend with a group of friends. The hotel is in a great location for all the restaurants, bars and shops. Staff all very pleasant. We stayed in the family rooms which had two double beds in, rooms are big enough for four. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaygirl12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan G, Front Office Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Holidaygirl12345

Thank you for the review that you left about the hotel.

I am pleased to see that you took full advantage of our central location and enjoyed both the shops and bars that we have to offer in Manchester.

Kind regards

Jonathan Grieve
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
4,999 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 118 in Manchester
1,352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Manchester

Property: Arora Hotel Manchester
Address: 18-24 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Manchester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#15 Business Hotel in Manchester
#15 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Arora Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Hotel Manchester
Manchester Arora International Hotel
Arora Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing