We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Princess St. Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Gotham(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New Union Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,809)
Filter reviews
2,809 results
Traveller rating
1,452
937
290
83
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,452
937
290
83
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarora hotelpremier kingart gallerygreat hotelcentral locationq parktwo double bedsgood sizethe ground floorroom was spaciousreception staffvisit manchestercar parkhotel barwould stay againsaturday nightbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,431 - 2,436 of 2,809 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Stayed here at The Arora for two nights. Reception staff were very helpful and well informed about local attractions. Rooms were large and spacious with air conditioning that was easy to use. The beds were amazing with good blackout curtains. The only niggle we had was the staff began work just after 6.30 each morning and you could hear the laundry doors, which were right next to our room, being continually opened. right Apart from that , no complaints. We didn't book breakfast but with a few good options literally across the road this wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheila_mcewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

Stayed at hotel for event at MEN Arena which we found very easy to walk to from the hotel.

Although the hotel is in a very good location close to restaurants and bars and easy acess to shops it is very average. The room itself was of a reasonable size with plenty of light from the big window and was very clean. The bathroom had a very small shower which kept alternating between hot and cold which was irritating. The bed was very uncomfortable and the tv was very outdated and difficult to watch due to its posistion very high up.

Overall for the money we paid (£63 special offer through internet travel company) the hotel was ok, but I would have been very dissapointed if we had paid the higher prices on the hotel website as I feel it was no better than a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresaj25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2010

I can recommend this hotel to anyone. A very good location, very quiet and high standard room. Also a very helpful staff. Although the Internet conection was exspensive the manager gave me a very good deal for our 10 days stay.
We will choose this hotel for our next stay in Manchester, that`s for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

Staff were very courteous and helpful. Menu at dinner was disappointing to a basic eater like myself although the continental breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2010

We enjoyed our Easter visit to Manchester staying at this hotel for , tourisms, shopping and then the Man Utd v Chelsea match. Rooms were spacious modern and clean... so spacious we thought some furniture was missing.

We found it easy to walk to the Arndale Centre and then out for night in Manchester. We opted for the nearby McDonalds for breakfast rather than the hotel (teenagers!).

The bar in the lower ground floor had a good atmosphere, service was formal but friendly at the same time... and dealt with a guest who had a little too much to drink very discretely and with a little humour.

happy to stay again next time in Manchester.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krisk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews