We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cracking hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arora Hotel Manchester
Ranked #19 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cracking hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

We stayed here for one night, we were attending a concert at the MEN Arena and wanted a city centre hotel. From the off, from ringing the hotel on our way down, to arrival, to the ststae of the rooms, to asking for extra milk, to departure, the hotel and staff were excellent. I will be using this hotel again, for both business trips and for leisure trips.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdmcman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,223
    808
    262
    68
    41
See reviews for
275
983
110
459
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

Stayed at the arora last night for 1 night went with my mum to watch a concert it was a 5 min walk from Oxford street station we had booked a room with 2 beds in when we got there the receptionist said we were lucky it was the last room I think they were lucky as we had boooked that room so god help them if our room wasn't available ha just double check when you book that your room will defo be the one you booked anyway got to our room it was fab lovely and clean spacious gorgeous bathroom with speakers so if u don't wanna miss the sound from the tv you can still hear it from the bathroom!! And the beds are to die for I've never slept in such comfort there amazing I want one !!! coffee an tea makin facilities we requested more as when we got back from the MEN arena at 11 pm the bar was shut which was a bit rubbish as we would have liked a drink before going up to the room maybe because it was a Sunday they close early but the guy on reception was great sent the coffee etc up to our room within 5 mins great night sleep in comfort never ate there so can't comment. It was only a 5 min walk into the shops even less for Chinatown had a great meal there we got a cab to the arena the hotel phoned one for us it was a fiver so that was great all in all a nice hotel ideal location for shopping we walked back from the arena good 20 mins stroll would stay again

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevie8G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2010

Arrived early checked in immediately lovely bright spacious room.Security of access to lift and room impressive.My wife and i loved it and on any future concert trips would not consider any other hotel.Breakfast was only small minus as food only lukewarm at best.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LianYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

the Hotel is very centrally located and close to Chinatown. It is a lovely slightly old fashioned style hotel with clean and wonderfully quiet rooms. Full TV and bathroom facilties are available. The front desk staff are really friendly and can't do enough to help. We really liked this hotel and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loubill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

We stayed at the Arora for one night for a concert at the MEN Arena. Check in was very simple and the staff were very friendly and helpfull. The room was very nice and clean, it was very modern and had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah1980doncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2010

This was the hotel where my company put me up at when I was working on a long contract in the Manchester area. Lovely rooms, excellent breakfasts, wonderful location. If you get bored in the evenings, you have excellent nightlife at your door step in central Manchester only a stone's throw away.

Very friendly staff who were most helpful - apart from when it gets manic during breakfast time. But otherwise they were okay. There is an internet facility but it is not free and somewhat pricey. No pool though.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GymnastAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

My specific requests of a hotel room are always "quiet room" and "good airconditioning" in order to ensure a peaceful environment for a good nights sleep. And all this whilst needing to be in the middle of a city, in walking distance to my meetings, the shops and good restaurants. The Arora provided all of this together with a friendly and efficient team of staff. No reason to stay anywhere else in Manchester if you are down for a city break or business.(I wish I could find such a great combination in London!)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Manchester

Property: Arora Hotel Manchester
Address: 18-24 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Manchester
#15 Business Hotel in Manchester
#15 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#15 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Lastminute, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arora Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Hotel Manchester
Manchester Arora International Hotel
Arora Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing