We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arora Hotel Manchester
Ranked #18 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Stayed at Arora in may went to see Peter Kay at MEN Arena fantastic location. Hotel reception staff were all very friendly and really helpful nothing was to much trouble. Rooms are large and very comfortable and exceptionally clean.
I am going on holiday in July already booked night stay in Arora Crawley has alot to live up to!!!!!!.
Would recommend Manchester to everyone thanks for making our night special.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigger080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,545)
There are newer reviews for Arora Hotel Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,170 - 2,176 of 2,545 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2010

Located just off Picadilly and alongside Chinatown this is perfect for a few friends/family to stay in central Manchester. Staff are very friendly, food and drink great value and perfect location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richlerock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We stayed here for one night, we were attending a concert at the MEN Arena and wanted a city centre hotel. From the off, from ringing the hotel on our way down, to arrival, to the ststae of the rooms, to asking for extra milk, to departure, the hotel and staff were excellent. I will be using this hotel again, for both business trips and for leisure trips.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdmcman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Stayed at the arora last night for 1 night went with my mum to watch a concert it was a 5 min walk from Oxford street station we had booked a room with 2 beds in when we got there the receptionist said we were lucky it was the last room I think they were lucky as we had boooked that room so god help them if our room wasn't available ha just double check when you book that your room will defo be the one you booked anyway got to our room it was fab lovely and clean spacious gorgeous bathroom with speakers so if u don't wanna miss the sound from the tv you can still hear it from the bathroom!! And the beds are to die for I've never slept in such comfort there amazing I want one !!! coffee an tea makin facilities we requested more as when we got back from the MEN arena at 11 pm the bar was shut which was a bit rubbish as we would have liked a drink before going up to the room maybe because it was a Sunday they close early but the guy on reception was great sent the coffee etc up to our room within 5 mins great night sleep in comfort never ate there so can't comment. It was only a 5 min walk into the shops even less for Chinatown had a great meal there we got a cab to the arena the hotel phoned one for us it was a fiver so that was great all in all a nice hotel ideal location for shopping we walked back from the arena good 20 mins stroll would stay again

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevie8G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

Arrived early checked in immediately lovely bright spacious room.Security of access to lift and room impressive.My wife and i loved it and on any future concert trips would not consider any other hotel.Breakfast was only small minus as food only lukewarm at best.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LianYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

the Hotel is very centrally located and close to Chinatown. It is a lovely slightly old fashioned style hotel with clean and wonderfully quiet rooms. Full TV and bathroom facilties are available. The front desk staff are really friendly and can't do enough to help. We really liked this hotel and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loubill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

We stayed at the Arora for one night for a concert at the MEN Arena. Check in was very simple and the staff were very friendly and helpfull. The room was very nice and clean, it was very modern and had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah1980doncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 120 in Manchester
5,060 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 120 in Manchester
1,362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Manchester

Address: 18-24 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Manchester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#15 Business Hotel in Manchester
#15 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £70 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Arora Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Hotel Manchester
Manchester Arora International Hotel
Arora Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing