We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location & hotel with professional & friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arora Hotel Manchester
Ranked #20 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ideal location & hotel with professional & friendly staff”
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Brilliant, central location for all amenities including shopping, museums and wide choice of Eating establishments. We were very well looked after during our THREE visits following on from my Eye surgery and nothing was too much trouble to the friendly and welcoming staff at the

Brilliant, central location for the purpose of shopping, museum visits and the eating establishments available. We have stayed here THREE times during June following my Eye surgery and nothing was too much trouble to the staff at the hotel upon our return from the Hospital if we needed anything. Everything was beyond our expectation.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,251
    828
    263
    71
    42
See reviews for
284
1,000
115
474
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Stayed 1 night at the Arora, live quite close to Manchester but attending a function in city centre and decided to stop over for a relaxing / romantic weekend with my wife. Booked 'premier king size' room only, through Expedia but then noticed a special 'romance' package available on hotel website. (Champagne / choc's on arrival / breakfast in bed / free movie and late checkout all for just an extra £40) Rang hotel direct to add this option, no problems hotel staff very helpful and allowed me to add the package. Excellent room service menu and restaurant looked very nice and reasonable prices but we ate out. Had a quick drink in the hotel basement bar / club, very modern and quite busy with both hotel guest and non resident. Overall nice hotel, large rooms and friendly staff would recommend this city centre hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoltonJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Stayed one night in July 2010, we booked through Travelzoo, it cost £89 for 2 Adults and 1 Child B+B with a £10 bar voucher. The staff are very helpful, rooms are large and very clean to a high standard, the air-con works very well to make a comfortable night. Would highly recommend this hotel. 5*

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meddy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Stayed 2 nights at the Arora for 'Manchester Day' in June and had a lovely stay. Very friendly and helpful reception staff upgraded us to a Kingsize room rather than a 'double, double'. The room was on the 5th floor and was lovely and big. The bed was huge (bigger than King?) and very comfortable. There was a sofa and desk as well as a full length mirror, which was very handy. The bathroom was well equipped and roomy. We hardly saw anyone else in the hotel, it was very quiet at night and we had a lovely view of the Townhall's clock over the rooftops. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay (and Manchester Day!) and will definitely be returning to Arora as we visit Manchester about 3-4 times a year.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAbacchus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, Staffs
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Stayed at Arora in may went to see Peter Kay at MEN Arena fantastic location. Hotel reception staff were all very friendly and really helpful nothing was to much trouble. Rooms are large and very comfortable and exceptionally clean.
I am going on holiday in July already booked night stay in Arora Crawley has alot to live up to!!!!!!.
Would recommend Manchester to everyone thanks for making our night special.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigger080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Located just off Picadilly and alongside Chinatown this is perfect for a few friends/family to stay in central Manchester. Staff are very friendly, food and drink great value and perfect location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richlerock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We stayed here for one night, we were attending a concert at the MEN Arena and wanted a city centre hotel. From the off, from ringing the hotel on our way down, to arrival, to the ststae of the rooms, to asking for extra milk, to departure, the hotel and staff were excellent. I will be using this hotel again, for both business trips and for leisure trips.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdmcman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,883 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
1,331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
592 reviews
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#8 of 116 in Manchester
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Manchester

Property: Arora Hotel Manchester
Address: 18-24 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Manchester
#15 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#15 Business Hotel in Manchester
#16 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Arora Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Hotel Manchester
Manchester Arora International Hotel
Arora Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing