We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, central location, good value, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arora Hotel Manchester
Ranked #18 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2010

Booked this room for a last minute stay in central Manchester. Easy to find, staff very helpful (saved me £15 parking fee by letting me know I could park in front of hotel overnight), rooms very clean and quiet. Buffet breakfast choice very extensive and tasty (apart from sausages & eggs) - cost £13.50. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LL1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,154 - 2,160 of 2,576 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2010

arrived on a sat kept our luggage until room was available. porters and reception staff very efficent and helpful. room very comfortable. hotel is ideally situated for shopping and sightseeing

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redbrae65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Me and my two friends stayed here for one night, all girls. I mainly booked it as it was one of the few hotels which would allow 3 of us in one room! We booked it about 2 months in advance and paid £103. We almost booked a hostel for £25 each so this was more than reasonable.

Check in was easy and staff were friendly. We were told check out was at 12pm which pleased us all!! It says 11am on the website! The room was very clean and had what it said it would have. The only complaint i did have was that they had only put two towels in the room and also only two cups... A little silly considerin we had booked for 3people!!! Also i wasnt too happy that once i clicked off the welcome screen on the TV it took me to a page offerin me porn!!! I wasnt bothered but i would have been had i had my little girl with me!!! Somethin i think the hotel should think about if they read this!

We were stayin in Manchester for the Warehouse Project so simply used the hotel as a base. The shower was fine and i personally loved the heated mirror!!!! Beds were comfortable and the temp of the room was easy to change to whatever you desired.

We returned back to the hotel at 6am and had no problems gettin in. We checked out at 12pm, again this was easy enough.

The location of the hotel is perfect... Its a 2min walk to Canal St, 2min to China Town and 15min walk to Northern Quarter. WHP was about 10-15min away too. We didnt get a taxi the whole time we were there which saved us a fortune!!! Would certainly stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babysmiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

arora hotel lived up to previous reviews on tripadvisor, staff were brilliant, very helpful, great location. great breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annetteDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

I stayed here some years ago when it was fairly new and was impressed by the standard of comfort of the room. This time the accommodation seemed very tired. It did not help that the room was ground floor and gloomy. The weather had turned cold on the day of my arrival but no heating had been put on so the room was not welcoming. I paid more than I had paid recently at the much superior Lowry so I think the rates are not competitive.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bloodhound8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

we have stayed in the arora approximately six times in the last two years. The staff are most welcoming and efficient, very comfortable rooms and excellent food. Dinner in the obsidian restaurant is a treat ,optional menus and a great wine list. Wouldn't stay anywhere else!!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

If you can get a good price, this hotel is worth considering as it's centrally located, clean and I found the room to be really quiet. However, the standard room we stayed in was underwhelming (we could have been in any chain hotel), for some strange reason all of the pipework was on show in the bathroom, the double bed was small and way too soft, and there were a few small issues like a slightly ripped duvet cover and a reception that is too small / under-staffed during busy periods (we had to wait both to check in and to check out). The breakfast too is fine, but nothing special. Overall, if you're looking for somewhere central to get a good night's sleep, this place is a great choice. Other than that it's instantly forgettable.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pob74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 120 in Manchester
1,369 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 120 in Manchester
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Manchester

Address: 18-24 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Manchester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#15 Business Hotel in Manchester
#15 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £71 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arora Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Hotel Manchester
Manchester Arora International Hotel
Arora Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing