We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent comfortable, friendly first class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arora Hotel Manchester
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent comfortable, friendly first class hotel”
Reviewed 27 January 2011

This hotel on the edge of China Town in central Manchester provided us with clean and comfortable and spacious accommodation. Breakfast was excellent and all the staff were very helpful, relaxed yet courteous. The bar proved to be an excellent meeting place. We will definitely use the Arora again when we have our next training days in Manchester.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,271
    834
    266
    71
    43
See reviews for
289
1,008
118
484
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Would recommend Arora hotel because of its location, nice interior. We arrived to be told we were upgraded! What a lovely surprise. It made my husbands birthday perfect. It had a nice cocktail bar to come back to after a nice evening out. Breakfast was excellent! And i would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saffron13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, England
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2011

Good very modern hotel in great location, especially if you want to eat in Chinatown and convenient for Bridgewater Hall. Staff very welcoming, good size room with very clean bathroom. Bit of noise from corridor, breakfast OK with nice croissants. Bit lacking in character but would consider staying again if price was right.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetravelling30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2011

on the first night of are stay a Friday night we were disappointed to be told that the bar was closing at 12.25am by the bar staff they said there was not enough people in. most other 4* hotels we have stayed in stay open while guests want to be served. another night a Saturday they were open later but when we wanted to purchase drinks they wanted us to have cock tails. eventually when we insisted we got the drinks we wanted. i also asked for some crisps. after they produced a small bowl full i was told that would be £1 please most hotels give you bar snacks free even 3* what a RIP off

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppey20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2011

This was our second visit to the Arora and once again we could not fault it. This time we were attending a concert at the MEN ,which is ten minutes walk at the most. The hotel is literally on the doorstep for the popular Christmas markets, a must for a few mulled wines or german beers.
We were amazed that the reception staff remembered us from our last visit and were most welcoming.
We finished off the evening in the basement bar with a cocktail or two!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phoebe150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2011

Having chosen to spend our wedding night at the Arora myself and my new husband were delighted with the hotel and all those working within it. We elected to book a special romance package (given the circumstances) so were treated to champagne, strawberries but best of all breakfast in bed, which was excellent and delivered by two of the happiest hotel employees ever.

The room itself was airy, plesant and extremely clean as was the rest of the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2011

I've stayed here a couple of times now and think its a great place to stay.
Location is good, just a 5/10 minute walk from the Arndale Centre, and just around the corner from the Town Hall.
There is a Q CarPark just around the corner which seems very Secure (If you play for it at the hotel you get a discount - think it works out about £17 for 24 hours).
The rooms are of a decent size, clean, modern and the a/c is good.
There is also an empty fridge which is handy, as is the safe in the room (4 digit code type).
Our package included breakfast served in the downstairs restaurant which was pretty good (hot help yourself buffet style).
A nice place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UK_AEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
4,950 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#5 of 118 in Manchester
1,342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
613 reviews
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#6 of 118 in Manchester
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Manchester

Property: Arora Hotel Manchester
Address: 18-24 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Manchester
#15 Business Hotel in Manchester
#15 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Arora Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Hotel Manchester
Manchester Arora International Hotel
Arora Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing