We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for families” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dogs 'n' Dough

Dogs 'n' Dough
Ranked #305 of 2,185 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Excellent. We arrived (family, 2 adults, 1 teenager, 1 5year old and 1 Grandma!) and although rather dark at first your eyes soon adjust and it becomes a very relaxed fun atmosphere. Although it's dogs n dough menu there is plenty of choice and took us ages to choose! Loved the fact that some were very unusual recipes. Array of drinks were fab especially the American soft drinks and shakes. I had the orange cream soda Yummy! Food was just fantastic, service was brilliant and the atmosphere was excellent even tho we went in the afternoon and was rather quiet it still had great atmosphere. Recommended and will be going back again to work our way through the menu!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    73
    37
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Where the heart is
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best there is...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Me and 3 friends visited this little hidden gem and found the food to be authentic American style gourmet food ..We each had hotdogs with various delicious toppings..washed down with well balanced cocktails and a very indulgent dessert pizza ..service was second to none ...I will definitely be visiting this little gem again with family and friends ..For that touch of American class

Helpful?
Thank lovinlifetothemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I paid £40 for hot dogs?!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Ate there today after looking at the interesting menu. Started with the nachos - excellent, so we were very excited about our hot dogs. We were severely disappointed! My daughter had a plain (£4.50) hot dog that she had to use a knife and a fork to cut. ALL of our dogs had a tough, chewy outer skin that was hard to bite through, very hard to eat but I was very hungry. Three dogs, small nachos and four beers later we were out £40 - not including tip for just OK service - for bad fast food. Never again. And it's like a dungeon down there! DARK.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kstechmesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bury
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Doglicious.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Visited here on Sunday late afternoon 4.30pm as we took our 11 year old and kids arent accepted in after 5pm....Staff very welcoming and informative...Food was great my son loved the american drinks that were avaliable and the chocolate pizza for dessert... this place is great for kids and will def go back to take him .. so Dogs n Dough think you need to change your policy to maybe up to 7pm kids allowed in till as I would only go back when returning with my son and his friends...

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rafi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We accidentally stumbled across this place back in December when looking for somewhere we hadn't been in Manchester.

Since then we have been a number of times and the quality of the food is always great, especially the pizzas.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kerryc1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dogs 'n' Dough also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Dogs 'n' Dough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing