We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't fault it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Ranked #29 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault it.”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here with a friend for the Beyonce concert recently. It is a fantastic hotel which is brand new. We were in room 321, which was at the end of the hotel, so only had neighbours on one side. The room was large with ample space for the two of us in separate beds.It is about 5mins walk from Manchester Piccadilly station and right opposite the wheel.

Everything was really clean. The bar was large but we didn't have time to have a drink there.

Highly recommend it. Paid £30 for a family room which was excellent value in the centre of Manchester.

Room Tip: Room 321 was a wonderful family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelpfulMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    381
    130
    48
    41
See reviews for
197
423
104
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

This is a new hotel in the centre of Manchester From checking in to check out every thing was excellent Staff friendly efficient Rooms clean comfortable spacious. Bed was really big and so comfortable to sleep in no noise from out side we were in the centre of Piccadilly
Bed linen clean and fresh and towels thick fluffy and two sets each for two people TV okay enough channels to watch all areas clean with nice decor Breakfast okay standard Travelodge fare
Would we book again most certainly Hello to Wendy who works so hard to provide excellent service at breakfast time

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stayed here for two nights at the end of February and it was a mixed bag to be honest.

Firstly the hotel is brand new and has been open less than three weeks. The location is brilliant and the rooms have the new Travelodge look and new beds.

Reception is on the first floor and can be reached by stairs or the lifts and there is a choice to check in either at the reception desk or the self service kiosks. I chose the kiosk as there was a queue on arrival and found it very easy to use. A member of staff was on hand and extras such as late checkout and breakfast can also be added to the booking if required. The room card is issued by the machine and you get a printout explaining which room you have been allocated.

I was on the third floor in a room facing the back which was clean and well presented with clean bedding and towels available. This room only had a shower, I'm not sure if this is standard in this hotel or if there are a mixture if baths and showers although a shower was not a problem for me as I prefer a shower. During the stay the room was quite warm even with the heater switched off whilst the opening of the window is restricted to about four centimetres which might be an issue if we have another hot summer although for late February it was comfortable.

Internal noise was the biggest bug bear of this hotel. The first night there was some noise but it was not excessive, however on the second night starting around midnight there was about an hour and a half of people running up and down corridors shouting at each other, doors banging, loud music, singing and telephone calls in the corridor on loudspeaker at 1am. I was surprised that it went on so long as I would have expected the staff to be patrolling the building during the night to ensure that this was not an issue. Eventually the noise stopped when another guest gave them a mouthful.

I didn't use the bar or restaurant during the visit.

Overall a clean and comfortable room, I would probably return in the future if I was in Manchester for a night out or weekend break, however I would avoid if in Manchester for work due to the noise which is a shame as the location is amazing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Bed was very comfy, in a really handy location as very central and close to train station. Only issue was that there is no way of getting fresh air into the room and at night it was uncomfortably hot (other members of our party who had a room further down the hall had the same issue) ordered food which wasn't brilliant and took a very long time however this is a new establishment and we did order early so not many staff were on. All in all, it's very good value for money, rooms are nice but could do with a/c or at least a fan (can't imagine how hot it would be in the summer!)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theultimatereview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I only stayed here for the one night as I had a gig nearby. As far as travelodges go, I think this is the best one I have stayed in, mainly because its a brand new hotel. It was very clean and accomodating and the service was very friendly. I cant give any feedback on the food or anything as I ate out for dinner and breakfast the following morning. But all round an excellent hotel in walking distance of the city centre and of the train, tram and bus links, so very convinient. The bed was really comfortable and as my room was on the 5th floor, the view out my window was fantastic. The only tiny issue I have was with the shower, and its not that I had any problem with it, but I just feel that when they designed the showers, they should have made the basin have higher edges or something similar, as when I used the shower, the water easily went all over the bathroom floor, but like I said, its only a tiny issue. Otherwise I had an absolutely excellent stay and would recommend this travelodge to anyone, because as far as travelodges go, this is one of the best

Room Tip: - Rooms on the western side have better views, as do rooms on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redoran_Verano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Reception is on 1st floor so use the lift or stairs. Used the self check in but does not give you the option of choosing room so if you want room with a view speak to a member of staff. Hotel was clean and location is great. Bed was comfy but did get woken up by late night parties returning after a night out however considering it is central location to be expected. Book early for a good price!!! Hotel is 10min walk from Piccadilly train station, 5mins to city centre. Many places to eat nearby. There's Morrisons and a Nandos which will be opened next to the hotel. Did not have brekkie here so can't comment on this but went to Home Sweet Home 5mins walk away (Edge Road just off Hilton st and Thomas st) and is a small hidden treasure and had full English. Have already booked for next stay!!would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mwnci38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here as I was seeing a show at The Comedy Store. Barely a month old so as clean as it ought to be. Reception on 1st floor so you have to either climb stairs or take the lift, get out and back in if on a different floor.

I stayed on 5th floor, pity no view. Travelodge ought to give you a choice of where you might want your room based on availability. I don't mind traffic noise and I'd hoped I may get a room overlooking Piccadily Gardens.

Great price at only £26. The easiest and most convenient of the chains many hotels around Manchester City Centre. Receptionists freindly and quick. Will definately staty here again.

Room Tip: If only we had a choice. Great view of Piccadilly Gardens if you are lucky to get your room there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikebuk689908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#37 of 116 in Manchester
1,061 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gardens Hotel
Gardens Hotel
#67 of 116 in Manchester
1,109 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Property: Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Address: 31 Piccadilly, Manchester M1 1LU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing