We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Ranked #28 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three nights and hope this could be my permanent residence. Genuinely friendly staff, warm welcome. The room was fresh and clean. I could still smell the wood inside the room or in the corridor. Greatest value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EOLOS70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    367
    127
    45
    39
See reviews for
189
409
100
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is by far the best Travelodge I've stayed in. Lovely and modern, fresh and clean and great staff. Our room was great, spacious and a wonderful mattress. Right in the heart of Manchester although you wouldn't know as I slept like a baby. When we're going back to Manchester this will be our first choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LyndzHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We just stayed the one night in this new Travelodge,Ben on front desk was very helpful and gave us a room with a great view of Piccadilly gardens(404).

Absolutely no street noise due to double windows, When you enter the building go up one floor for reception.

We would stay here again next time that we are in Manchester.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MixedGrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
282 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Wow, what a fab location
Our room was large and clean and still smelt very new
The check in staff were very friendly and welcoming(Ana and Emi)
We booked the hotel several months ago, we normally stay in Prem Inns.
We were there to see Evita.
I wouldnt hesitate to return, to this clean, modern and central hotel.
Highly recomended, well done Travelodge, upping the stakes in budget accomodation.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank welshbirdshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

what a fantastic hotel for the price. My Partner booked this for us for my birthday on the 16th of March and St Patrick's night and was worried that thee low cost would mean low value...........Wrong. The hotel is in the center of Manchester so ideal location, taxis outside and loads to do out and around the Hotel. The Rooms are immaculate but take Soap as you get the tiniest amount for hand washing, however this is a small price to pay for such a modern and accommodating Hotel. Peace and quiet guaranteed and the comfiest of beds too. There is oodles of tea coffee and sugar on the go - just ask at the reception - hair driers irons ironing board all at no extra cost. The staff are lovely and the breakfast is fab for £7.50 you just cant go wrong. Big tip if you are looking for a quick bite to eat its not expensive in the hotel - we didn't realize this until our last day and had a take away the night before but next time we know - we will definitely be back.

Down side??? we should have stayed another night haha

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the front of the hotel for the view of the fountains and 'The eye' the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lindy1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Having stayed at quite a number of Travelodges over the last few years, I can definitely say that this was one of the best experiences I've had. The hotel is right in the middle of Picadilly Gardens which means its fantastic for anyone arriving by public transport, and an excellent base for exploring the city. The staff were amongst the friendliest and most helpful I've ever encountered. Our room was definitely the largest I've ever stayed in from the chain, although it was a family room and on the corner - the staff mentioned that the corner rooms are the biggest.
On the downside, the bathroom could've been cleaner - there were a few hairs from previous guests on the floor and walls. Our window also looked out into a completely uninspiring light-well, although it did at least open. Our friends were in a room looking out the front of the hotel and, whilst their view was better, the window did not open "for safety reasons".
The hotel is definitely geared up for groups of young people on big nights out (Stage/Hens etc). If you're in such a group, it makes it an excellent place to stay, although I suspect it could be a bit noisy if you were trying to get an early night, had young children etc.
Whilst it's probably about the most I've ever paid for a night in a Travelodge, given the central location, and the ability to split the cost between 3 of us, it actually represented pretty good value.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are apparently the largest. Rooms at the front have a better view, but the windows don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nic J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
97 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

This quite simply is the best Travelodge I have stayed in. At the time of writing the hotel has only been open seven weeks, so everything is new and working very well. The location is excellent, right in the centre of the city, the 'Wheel of Manchester is right opposite. We came from the Piccadilly railway station, so a short walk to the hotel. The main shopping street starts about three minutes walk down the street. The breakfast was also great and good value. Only had one night here - wished it was longer, planning our next trip. Well done Travelodge. I normally don't rate hotels as a five but I am compelled to do so, based on exceptional value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazzer72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Gardens Hotel
Gardens Hotel
#68 of 116 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Property: Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Address: 31 Piccadilly, Manchester M1 1LU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TravelUp and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing