We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Ranked #28 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very clean...”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Great location, plenty of bars and restaurants around . Close to the trams and shopping centres and within walking distance of main train station. Really clean, nice staff and breakfast done the job too. Great spot if in for a quick visit or match. Will be back. (Bar open til 5.30 too!)

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank frodobaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    394
    136
    48
    44
See reviews for
212
439
106
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is bang in the center of Manchester with not much walking to do at all. Very easy to find and lots of local restaurants to try out. We never ate in the hotel (not for any bad reason we just wanted to see the sites) so we cannot rate this. Staff were very friendly and the hotel was warm and bright and was really clean. Room was very spacious with a great view of piccadilly gardens (rm311). If I had to complain about something it would be that there is no air con and the pillows are hard but its all down to personal choice but I will definately be returning as overall my stay was brilliant!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend to go out in Manchester. Perfect location. No frills but was clean and fresh and service was polite and friendly. Would definitely go back. Only negative was the food. Had mini burgers but but really just a big burger cut up and had ran out of onion rings. Otherwise a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Innermoppet_dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We only stayed at this hotel for one night as it was five minutes walk from the station and very central for attractions, shops etc. and we were very impressed. We received a very warm welcome from the young man on reception (sorry I can't remember his name) Our room was a little bigger than normal Travelodge rooms and spotlessly clean as was the rest of the hotel, with the bar and tables in the dining area being constantly wiped. Our room overlooked Piccadilly Gardens so in the evening we had a lovely view of the Big Wheel and the colourful fountains. We had booked the meal deal dinner at the hotel which was fairly standard fayre. We had fish, chips and peas which was served quite quickly, we would rather had waited a little longer and had the chips and peas cooked properly as the chips were pale and the peas like bullets, which is our only complaint. We had also booked breakfast which was very good. Mo and Gail who served behind the bar as well as serving at tables were every attentive, Mo even took the time to have a little chat with us which we appreciated. The staff all seem very proud of the hotel and who can blame them as it is something to be proud of and I would certainly recommend it to my family and friends. Please keep up the good work and don't let the standards drop.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aud107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed in a few other Travelodges, and this one was lovely. Only a 5 minute walk from Manchester Piccadilly Train Station. New, clean and very helpful staff. Machine to enable you to check-in on reception, but also 24hr staff. Bar open until 5am and food available too. Even though I faced onto the main road (on a Friday night) very little noise. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank do_the_fandango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stafford
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel on a Friday night for a hen party. Was a nice clean hotel with friendly staff but it's main selling point is it's location. Only a ten minute walk in a straight line from the train station so very easy to find and no need for a taxi to get there. Also only a ten minute walk to the printworks for eating or a night out personally I would recommend tiger tiger which is just the other side of the printworks, the first shops eg primark are only a couple minutes away and there are small tesco and morrisons close by. The wether spoons is also just down the road for breakfast which was fast service despite football being on the morning we ate there.

Only negative I would give this travelodge is that we arrived slightly earlier then our check in time and despite the room being ready still had to pay £10 to be able to drop off our bags.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel as a temporary arrangement for 4 nights while work was being done on our flat. It's very central to shopping in manchester only a very short walk into the Arndale Centre and your already surrounded by shops. The rooms were lovely with amazingly comfortable beds. The staff were all very helpful and the food was okay for a short stay and the price. The breakfast is very good and is all you can eat for £6.95 with a range of cooked breakfasts, cereals, fruits and pastries. Perfect to start the day. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#36 of 118 in Manchester
1,093 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gardens Hotel
Gardens Hotel
#69 of 118 in Manchester
1,137 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
0.6 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Property: Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Address: 31 Piccadilly, Manchester M1 1LU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing