We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Travelodge To Date!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Ranked #29 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Best Travelodge To Date!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We only stayed for one night but it was great! The added additions make it the best Travelodge yet. It's slightly more expensive but I guess that's because of the location. The all you can eat breakfast was a nice surprise at only £8 per person. All the staff are polite and pleasant, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eilidh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    368
    128
    45
    39
See reviews for
189
411
100
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and i stayed here for 2 nights and from the start it was a really good experiance hotel was only opened in jan so still smells and feels fresh done the self serve check in (easy) went up to room which was side facing went back downstairs staff were great changed to front facing room piccadilly gdns in front and lovely lit up at night only 2 things was maybe have 2 soft and 2 firm pillows gives u choice also in summer can see lots of probs with no Air-con because on days and nights we were there room was very uncomfortable cos no air overall it was that good we have booked again in sept and we did see soup kitchen but not hotels fault or any other local business thats the world we live in you see the same in every town and city in uk and why not help some people who are down on there luck and unfortunate

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jagsfan41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Booked in for 2 nights with my hubby. Very clean and great location, you are minutes from everything but the area directly outside isn't very clean as this seems to be a place alot of people congregate. On our 2nd night there was a soup kitchen directly outside, this brings lots of people to the area directly outside the hotel. You only need to walk a couple of minutes and you can see the real Manchester.
We have previously stayed at travelodge near to arena and have to say we prefer this one. For the price (£24 a night) you cannot get better BUT it could be improved as you will not always get this price. Checkin was quick and easy but not very friendly behind a little booth or self checkin. The rooms were really clean. We did have a concern about the noise but they have done a fantastic job in keeping noise out, we were on the 1st floor and couldn't hear a thing from the outside. The downside to this is you cannot open the window and there is no aircon in the rooms, we felt it a bit stuffy so don't know how it would feel on a hot summer night. The bed and pillow was hard, I know you cannot please everyone with the beds but a good nights sleep was lacking. Would I saty here again...maybe?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prestongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Arrived at the hotel, checked in and noticed our room did not have a bath, just a shower. We headed downstairs to check if there were any other rooms available and the friendly receptionist swapped us to a family room which was miles bigger than the original room - we could not have been happier. Although the hotel is right in the centre of Manchester no noise can be heard from people passing by. The hotel is immaculate, and the beds are so comfy. There are tea and coffee making facilities in the room, and even a body wash. Overall a really enjoyable stay and we will definitely be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We came up to manchester for a shopping trip we came before but stayed a bit further out so this time decided to book travelodge as it was in the centre of everything.

Check in was fast was shown to our room which was lovely & cosy a great bargain for what we paid.

We liked the fact as it was on the main strip we couldnt hear any noise our room had great views of the wheel which was lovely lit up at night also your room card gets you through the corridor so no one of the street could just walk in & after 6pm you have to buzz to gain entry which was a good safety measure.

Tea & coffee making equipment in the rooms bed was comfy & had a great stay would defo stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xrachelxlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newhaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I was in Manchester to present at a conference so booked a budget hotel as I was getting it paid for on the expenses of the conference. Well, I couldn't have been happier! If some of the more expensive hotels I've stayed in for work etc. were as good as this, I would be very happy! The hotel was less than 3 months old and exteremely well presented throughout! Good rooms, public areas etc. And, although I had to pay extra, the breakfast was also excellent. The staff were very friendly, which was appreciated, as I was a lone traveller, so chatting to them as I put the finishing touches to my conference paper in the bar was appreciated. All in all a very good experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewJHarvey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham, england
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We fell out of love with Travelodge a few years ago and have stayed at Premier Inn ever since. However, we stayed at Travelodge Piccadilly for one night and we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was immaculate and the staff we met were professional and friendly with easy check in/out. We didn't eat here but did have one drink from the bar which was reasonably priced. Security was good with a member of security checking names and room numbers after arriving back after 11 pm.

A word of warning, access by car is impossible due to the one way system and bus/taxi lanes. We parked in the nearby NCP car park and walked the short distance to the hotel. This is obviously not the fault of Travelodge and they were able to offer a 15% discount towards parking charges.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlemillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Gardens Hotel
Gardens Hotel
#67 of 116 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Property: Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Address: 31 Piccadilly, Manchester M1 1LU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing