We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magic Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Ranked #28 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magic Weekend”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Our recent stay over the Rugby League Magic Weekend was comfy, value for money and we were made to feel very welcome. The staff were polite and couldn't do enough for us. This was probably the best Travelodge I have stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    377
    130
    46
    40
See reviews for
194
417
104
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Good hotel, well placed just a short walk away from Piccadilly station and right in the centre. Good bar, breakfast good though could be more choice. Only downside was not being able to leave luggage before check in and after check out. Would definitely stay here again there, really good value

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank SunloverDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A fantastic one night stay. Rooms are modern and clean, the staff are friendly and welcoming, not your automatons from other hotels, down to earth and willing to have a laugh. Amazing location, close to everything. Only downside was the food which is 1990s ping and ding. Filled a hole at good prices and very nice but a bit of a waste of a meal when only in Manchester for a short time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Bortski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Excellent service from Travelodge from bookings to departure.
Staff went above expectations to meet all our requirements. Super comfy beds. Convenient for all attractions. Definitely stay there again.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Having stayed at a few of these hotels, I wasn't looking foward to yet another, as others have been grubby, scruffy, hot and insecure.

But

This one has to be the best so far. It's a great location, right in the centre of the city, with all the reception etc on 1st floor (thank goodness for a lift!), just 5 - 10 mins walk from Piccadilly station and right on Piccadilly Gardens, with all the shops and restaurants. Check in was easy, quick and surprisingly friendly. I asked for a quiet room and got one on the top/5th floor. OK, so there was no view - just a central courtyard - but who wants a pretty view if you choose to stay in the city centre?! I was pleased that the window did actually open a bit to cool the room down - it was a hot few days. The room was clean, presentable and good, as was the bathroom. My only critisism was that black out curtains would have been appreciated please.

Breakfast was as advertised and just fine. Nothing fancy or special but you get what you pay for. I imagine you could go out for breakfast or find something in a local mini-supermarket if wanted.

Check out - again, quick, easy and friendly - quite a surprise for Travelodge!

Perhaps it was good because it's brand new, with great beds (at last) but I hope this higher standard is where all these chain of hotels is headed. So many of them are desparately in need of complete refurb and deep clean. Please don't let this one go that way!

Room Tip: Higher rooms are probably quieter but the view of the Big Wheel might have been an added bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northernstarajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last night, got checked in very quickly. Nice room, clean and tidy. Very comfy bed, much better than travelodge beds used to be. Great location and a bargain price for a Friday night in Manchester. Only gripe was that the room was very warm. No air con or windows that open. Apart from that it was spot on.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Johnatdriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
408 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 528 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

One of the best Travelodge's that I have ever stayed in. New, fresh and clean hotel. Large room, very comfortable beds and serviced every day. Great value for money. Central location close to shops, pubs and dinning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael-4551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Gardens Hotel
Gardens Hotel
#67 of 117 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Property: Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Address: 31 Piccadilly, Manchester M1 1LU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing