We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“c martin manchester in the area !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Ranked #30 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“c martin manchester in the area !”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

booked this for a 3 day trip amazing location slap bang in the centre of Manchester we got a family room which was on the corner of hotel fantastic view of square unbelieveable quiet heard no noise from street great location would book again,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    380
    130
    48
    41
See reviews for
197
422
104
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Booked a family room on a saver basis before the hotel had even opened so no reviews to go on but chose is because of its proximity to the station, city buses and metro links as my daughter and a friend were going to see 1 Direction at Ethid Stadium and we were going to Lowry Theatre to see Jon Richardson.

I was mpressed with location on arrival and check in was simple and quick. Slight problem with the room as only made up for 3 but a quick trip to reception and this was sorted within 10 mins and extra mug and towels provided as well.

The room was large, clean and fresh, beds comfortable and although the hotel was full of other "Directioners" very quiet. Slight hum of trafic with the windows open but this is what you get when you book city centre.

We did not make it down to breakfast so can't comment. However the hotel had put up posters warning people that as they were full to capacity (mostly families of 4) that there might be a slight waiting period for tables but that they would endeavour to sort this as quickly as possible which was a nice touch.

Overall I have given it 5 stars because whilst it is a budget hotel it delivers what it promises and thats all you can ask.

One negative which is not about the hotel as such but more about the chain is the insistence of putting a bath in bathrooms which really are not large enough for them. After a long days shopping I decided to give it a try. Loads of hot water and fluffy towels but even though I am only 5ft 3 I had to sit upright with my feet flexed to be able to fit into it. I decent step in shower would be a much better option in my opinion.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back of the hotel. No view but you can open windows for air without too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misterton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

i stayed in this hotel from may 27th-29th 2014. i was delighted with the whole experience. the hotel is well situated in the very centre of Manchester about 10 mins walk from Piccadilly train station and the same from the main coach station. the hotel is brand spanking new. everything about it is spotless. the rooms are spacious although sparsely furnished. the bathroom is medium sized and the shower is excellent. the bed is spacious and very comfortable with plenty of pillows. the room is well hated nd very bright. although situated across from Piccadilly gardens and the big wheel little noise comes into the room. the room is carpeted as is the corridors which makes the place feel warm and welconing.and helps keep noise levels down. i strongly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a place to stay for a few nights in the centre of Mancheater

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Senior_Traveller92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I had an excellent overnight stay in this modern hotel with the added perks of it having only been opened since Feb 14. It had all the latest Travelodge image changes, a clean. light and airy feel throughout, and such friendly and informative staff. This hotel with its central location is a must when visiting Manchester. I shall be returning again before too long.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Usually stay at Travelodge Ancoats but thankfully it was not available this time, so we booked at the new Travelodge Piccadilly hotel, it has been the best Manchester stay we have had on the many occasions we have stayed there. We did wonder if it would be noisy staying at the front of the hotel-with a fantastic view of the Manchester Eye I might add, but due to the fantastic glazing we didn't encounter any noise at all.

Lovely,clean and tidy,quiet, large comfy beds, excellent reception staff and lovely bar area, close to some great bars and excellent shopping definitely a place to stay, will be going again definitely :-)

Room Tip: room 209 at the front, was quiet and great view of the Manchester eye
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is new, clean and comfortable but very basic. I suppose for the price you can't expect much more. It's ok if you're in need of a bed for the night for a shopping trip to Manchester but don't expect any added extras, because you have to pay extra for them.
You can't leave your bags at the hotel before or after check in/out because that's an extra 10 pounds.
Though the rooms are clean there is only one bottle of triple use shower gel/shampoo and hand soap...not even a bar of soap! The shower was also luke warm on its hottest setting.

Generally cheap, basic but clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1983LB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Right in the middle of Manchester this Travelodge is in a superb position for the centre. The bus stops are all around the square from all places. As you come out of the hotel the Manchester Eye is right outside. All the shops are in walking distance, there are plenty of pubs and restaurants close by. We didn't experience any noise considering the position, all in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank bigladrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#37 of 116 in Manchester
1,059 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.1 mi away
Gardens Hotel
Gardens Hotel
#66 of 116 in Manchester
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Property: Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Address: 31 Piccadilly, Manchester M1 1LU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing