We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime location, excellent, spacious room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Ranked #28 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Prime location, excellent, spacious room”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Had a very large family room, directly above the entrance to the Morrissons supermarket underneath, large room, great view of Piccadilly Gardens, not a whisper from outside as the windows were triple-glazed, exceptionally clean, brand-new kingsize bed, a great night's sleep, a great place to stay at a great price, will definitely stay again, plenty of restaurants and a two branches of Greggs Bakery in the vicinity, a full ten out of ten

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    377
    130
    46
    40
See reviews for
194
416
103
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at Manchester PIccadilly. Place was easy to find, room was comfortable and well equipped. Generally a nice experience, would be better if wifi would be free too (or at least being included in the basic package as you will feel like being charged twice)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Chen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This Travelodge is right in the heart of Manchester & a great base to visit anywhere in the city on foot.
Its new & spotless.
Cant go wrong with their saver prices.
Always use these when I book trips,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Welshdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel as we thought it would be very noisy. We overlooked Piccadilli Gardens but were not disturbed at all. The room was spotlessly clean & we had towels & tea & coffee making facilities. The location is great for shopping, concerts and exploring the night-life. We had breakfast which was lovely and offered a wide choice. The staff we met were all very nice, we were welcomed by Marie who made sure we had everything we needed and helped us with check in & directions to a venue we were visiting. The only problem I has with the room was that it was really hot & the window couldn't be opened. A portable fan would be great! Will definitely use this hotel again. Offsite parking was only a 5 minute walk away at Tarriff St & was reduced to £8.50 for 24hrs if you get your ticket stamped at the hotel reception.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

In all you get what you pay for but be warned the rooms are very hot which led to a sleepless night. There is no cooling in the rooms and windows don't open. Thank god we didn't stay during a heatwave!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank LadyOwl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your review LadyOwl81. Unfortunately, not all our hotels have air conditioning as part of our brand standard, however fans are available from reception on a first come first serve basis. Please be assured that we will be contacting the Hotel Manager so they are aware of the improvements that need to be made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel is in an Excellent location with restaurants and shops in walking distance. Very clean and tidy with excellent beds. Friendly staff and breakfast was up to our expectations served quickly ..


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank SouSof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Couldn't fault this place for location and cleanliness. Stayed two nights in a family room. The pull out beds were very hard but we slept well enough. No air con which was a bit of a drawback given the temp outside and the windows don't open but this meant the room was very quiet. I would definitely stay again but there's no luggage hold so book your return journey appropriately

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank NancyYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Gardens Hotel
Gardens Hotel
#67 of 117 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Property: Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Address: 31 Piccadilly, Manchester M1 1LU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing