We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Ranked #26 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Travelodge is a great place to stay and especially this hotel was really excellent! Spotlessly clean, very neat and tidy, with friendly staff ready to help you at any time, plus wide range of products to eat and drink...very good value for money and very close to the city centre..what else could someone ask for?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Ioanna_F28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,197 - 1,203 of 1,345 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Had a great welcome at this refurbished hotel. Rooms lovely and clean and the beds were comfortable. Unfortunately no air con but nice quiet clean room is great for the price.
Would certainly stay again as the location is perfect for shopping, pubs and clubs and only a short walk from the train station.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We came down to Manchester for just one night and we booked to stay here having not stayed before and boy did we find the right place to stay. It's right where you need it to be, for shops, places to eat and very handy for the Phones 4U Arena as this is where we were heading for. The staff were so helpful, In fact when we got back that evening we asked for some more milk, and they didn't just give us the cartons they went and got us some fresh milk in a jug. How kind was that. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. Just one very small point, we found that the TV BBC 1 station was not tuned in very well (room 331) we will definitely stay here again. Thank you.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank D999G777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Had a very large family room, directly above the entrance to the Morrissons supermarket underneath, large room, great view of Piccadilly Gardens, not a whisper from outside as the windows were triple-glazed, exceptionally clean, brand-new kingsize bed, a great night's sleep, a great place to stay at a great price, will definitely stay again, plenty of restaurants and a two branches of Greggs Bakery in the vicinity, a full ten out of ten

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at Manchester PIccadilly. Place was easy to find, room was comfortable and well equipped. Generally a nice experience, would be better if wifi would be free too (or at least being included in the basic package as you will feel like being charged twice)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Chen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This Travelodge is right in the heart of Manchester & a great base to visit anywhere in the city on foot.
Its new & spotless.
Cant go wrong with their saver prices.
Always use these when I book trips,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Welshdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel as we thought it would be very noisy. We overlooked Piccadilli Gardens but were not disturbed at all. The room was spotlessly clean & we had towels & tea & coffee making facilities. The location is great for shopping, concerts and exploring the night-life. We had breakfast which was lovely and offered a wide choice. The staff we met were all very nice, we were welcomed by Marie who made sure we had everything we needed and helped us with check in & directions to a venue we were visiting. The only problem I has with the room was that it was really hot & the window couldn't be opened. A portable fan would be great! Will definitely use this hotel again. Offsite parking was only a 5 minute walk away at Tarriff St & was reduced to £8.50 for 24hrs if you get your ticket stamped at the hotel reception.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#36 of 121 in Manchester
1,239 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
#68 of 121 in Manchester
604 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: 31 Piccadilly, Manchester M1 1LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £45 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing