We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for money and a very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Ranked #25 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly
My wife and I stayed in this Travelodge for 4 nights at the end of June, we had a very pleasant stay the place was very clean and the staff were very helpful. The room had a new king size double bed which was very comfortable. The soundproofing within the building was very good as we couldn’t hear any street noise at all. We didn’t eat or drink in the Travelodge bar but the menu seemed reasonable priced. There is abundance of eating places under and around this location including a local Morrison’s on the corner and a Wetherspoons 50yds away. Busses, trams, trains and taxi’s within 1 to 10 minuets walk away; we used these services to Bury Market and the Trafford Center. The Arndale shopping Centre is only 5 minuets walk and has a large food hall to cover most eating tastes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtlofty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,192 - 1,198 of 1,344 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Arrived in Manchester via bus from Glasgow, Travelodge was about 10min walk from bus station at Piccadilly Gardens. Main entrance is straight off the street into a foyer with 2 lifts or a flight of stairs which take you into Reception and dining/bar area. There is a small reception desk and also a machine which you can check in with if there is a queue which is very easy to work. you get a printout with your room number and a keycard which you use to swipe your room door and also any doors on your floor(which is a good way of preventing people/children running about the corridors) room was a bit too hot so window was opened and heating turned off and very clean with everything you need for a basic stay. Flatscreen tv on the wall, nice big very comfy bed and pillows,rail and shelf, desk with coffee and tea,kettle etc and a chair. Bathroom was smallish but fine with a shower. All in all a very comfortable and cheap stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Roslyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Lovely comfortable modern hotel.Newly refurbished with a very comfy bed.This hotel in Manchester Piccadilly was right in the centre of things.The room we stayed in was at the back(421).Spotlessly clean and very quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sheila Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

A fantastic location to explore Manchester. Check in staff were helpful and welcoming. Rooms are as you expect, clean, functional. Bar staff were friendly and professional.Only negative point was that we arrived for breakfast and hadn't booked. We were asked, "cash or card" and nothing else. I felt that we were a hindrance. Many people were queuing for the hot buffet as they had run out of everything. When we went up there was only a tiny amount of egg and tomato - nothing else! We were asked how many sausages we wanted. At this point we had been waiting for a while so we decided to get a full refund and went elsewhere. Staff did apologise and we received a full refund. Otherwise, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Vashti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Travelodge is a great place to stay and especially this hotel was really excellent! Spotlessly clean, very neat and tidy, with friendly staff ready to help you at any time, plus wide range of products to eat and drink...very good value for money and very close to the city centre..what else could someone ask for?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Ioanna_F28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Had a great welcome at this refurbished hotel. Rooms lovely and clean and the beds were comfortable. Unfortunately no air con but nice quiet clean room is great for the price.
Would certainly stay again as the location is perfect for shopping, pubs and clubs and only a short walk from the train station.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We came down to Manchester for just one night and we booked to stay here having not stayed before and boy did we find the right place to stay. It's right where you need it to be, for shops, places to eat and very handy for the Phones 4U Arena as this is where we were heading for. The staff were so helpful, In fact when we got back that evening we asked for some more milk, and they didn't just give us the cartons they went and got us some fresh milk in a jug. How kind was that. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. Just one very small point, we found that the TV BBC 1 station was not tuned in very well (room 331) we will definitely stay here again. Thank you.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank D999G777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#36 of 121 in Manchester
1,238 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
#69 of 121 in Manchester
603 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: 31 Piccadilly, Manchester M1 1LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £43 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing