We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Ranked #30 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, England
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Great Location”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights , the hotel is nothing fancy, but what it does it does well, the rooms were very clean and bright with all the facilities you really want for a short break. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Reception and bar area very bright and spacious The location is perfect for visiting the city, just round the corner from the Northern Quarter . We parked on Dale St which we have used before, 5 minutes walk, cost about £14 from Friday afternoon till Sunday.

Will definitely use again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoyScat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    393
    136
    48
    44
See reviews for
211
439
106
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent value for money. Recently renovated and looking very clean and smart. Basic room layout but it has everything you need as a base. We had a room at the back so found this very quiet for a busy city centre location. Most comfortable bed and pillows I have ever experienced in a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed for 1 night as we were attending an event at the Phones4U arena. Very clean hotel in a fantastic location, not far from the train station and right by all the shops. The room was quite hot and the window didn't open so that would be my only complaint. We were facing the front of the hotel and could hear no noise from the street at all. There was no loo roll in the room when we arrived but we went to reception and they bought a couple to us about 10 mins later, We didn't eat at the hotel but there was a Wetherspoons about 50 years away, a Nando's underneath and we found a cafe round the corner for a full english breakfast. All in all a very good stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam7541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

You should be expecting the works in this price range but we found this hotel much better than expected from some of the reviews here. Rooms are basic but clean and modern. Bed one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in! Staff extremely helpful. Didn't try the bar but it looked nice. Stones throw from the shops and walking distance from train station and to phones 4 you arena. Would definitely come here again for a city break.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rammy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

No cupboard or shelves provided. Only a single rod to hang a few clothes.
Only one chair provided for 2 adults in a room which did not have a sofabed. Our room at best only suitable for a single night's stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank Sujoy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

As a single person not used to staying away in hotels, this experience went really well for me. From the initial booking on the website, then going back to add breakfast and to the distance away from the train station, I was very happy.
The room was a decent size, very clean and quiet (I thought it would be noisy in the city centre but not at all).
The breakfast was good, there was a good choice as in cereals, yoghurt, grapefruit / orange segments, croissants, cooked breakfast...my only complaint would be as a vegetarian I would have liked to see maybe hash browns and mushrooms (and veggie sausage, but realise that it is not worth the while of the caterers) and maybe if there was either more selection each morning for the cooked breakfast or if it was alternated (I was there 3 mornings). It was sausage, bacon, scrambled egg, beans and tomatoes every day.
Also I couldn't drink the coffee as the milk was really odd, but maybe that was just me (it was a machine and you pressed a button!).
Overall though, really pleased and the Wifi options were fantastic :) and easly to use.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank JanetinJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights over the early May Bank Holiday. Major problems with hot water on the Friday night meant a refund of half the nights cost and a move to an amazing top floor front spacious corner room. This all handled very professionally by the hotel staff.

We had expected alot of noise disruption but we couldn't hear anything! Slept really well. Several of convenient food stores just outside the front door. One of their new very very comfortable large beds. Beware only family rooms seem to have baths. Handy free 30 mins of wifi each 24 hours.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Father Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#36 of 118 in Manchester
1,092 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gardens Hotel
Gardens Hotel
#69 of 118 in Manchester
1,135 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
0.6 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Property: Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Address: 31 Piccadilly, Manchester M1 1LU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing