We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Rates - good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Ranked #29 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Rates - good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in July 14. Got the saver rates which really helped our budget holiday. Very central to everything - the metro link two minutes away- the main Railway station a 15 minute walk. Loads of places to eat out for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Staff very friendly and the rooms all very new, clean and tidy with really comfy beds ... Will we be back ... Absolutely

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Budgetglobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    368
    129
    45
    39
See reviews for
189
411
101
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This Travelodge was exactly what I expected really - conveniently located & little much else. The rooms were basic but clean (though the shower curtain clearly needed to be laundered more often). I checked in using the automated machine quickly & efficiently. There were tea & coffee provisions in the room & a small TV with freeview. I got back to the hotel a little after 11 & the security guard on the door was polite & helpful. I think it's a smart move from Travelodge to have somebody manning the door, given the location.

I did find however, that I was uncomfortably hot throughout the night & with no climate control or opening windows, I just had to grin & bear it. I was also woken up repeatedly throughout the night by the opening & closing of the door at the end of the corridor & the sound of people walking & talking as they went by my room. This was despite the fact I was using earplugs. I think Travelodge could do with looking at how well soundproofed these rooms on the first floor are.

Overall, it did the trick. I was only visiting for one night & on a budget so I can't really complain. It's exactly what you'd expect from a Travelodge in the centre of Manchester.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

stayed here for 3 nights in july newly refurbished but no aircon and the windows dont open ! very hot room for the 3 nights we stayed and was offered a fan whcih only moves the hot air around,best to check if your staying here in the hot months .


Martin Snell

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with friends on a night out in Manchester. Only booked it 2 weeks in advance and payed £76 which wasn't too bad given we were right in the city centre.
Rooms were quite small but fine if you were staying for a night or two. My only real issue with my stay was the fact that the tv reception was that bad you couldn't watch any channels bar bbc1 and 2. Not that we watched loads of tv but I would expect to pick up all channels as it is 2014.
They also have security on a nighttime and you have to say your surname to gain access into the hotel. Just a warning for those that may bring 'people' back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beechboy_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

3 of us stayed here to watch Drake at the Phones4U arena. You'd think that 3 girls getting ready in a Travelodge would be hectic however, the room was so spacious! Large mirror as you walked in & a mirror with a dressing table near the window. We had huge double bed & a single bed, a flatscreen tv, coffee/tea making facilities & countless amount of plugs (which is always handy!!). Between the 3 of us the hotel was about £17 each which was really cheap for a central hotel, compared to other hotels I've stayed in! The hotel is on the main street in Manchester across from the big wheel. Close to everything & only a short taxi ride from the arena & Deansgate Locks & literally a few minutes walk away from the shops & Picadilly Station.

The room was clean and tidy & big enough for the 3 of us. The bathroom was however tiny & the bath would only be suitable for children. Our room was right next to the main road & we could see the big wheel from our window however we found it to be extremely quiet!! Very close to everything, really cheap & would definitely return & recommend! The only thing that would make the stay better would be free wifi!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannahwrightx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Had a one night stay for a concert at the phones4u arena, loved the location and the bed was so comfy. Perfect for train access and shopping, very clean room but a small table or drawers for clothes storage as at 5'2" i struggled with the shelf above hangers so clothes where left in piles on floor. Also had breakfast the next day and felt the cooked items were a let down, only 5 items, scrambled egg, bacon, sausage, tomato and beans.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaw-Mackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here for one night on the basis of its price and location, price was reasonable but location wasn't as close as we expected, thinking it was a 10 min walk to canal street it's more like 20mins , but apart from the arguable distance to the main clubs, all was good the staff were very friendly , the room was clean and tidy the beds are exceptionally comfy and the rooms are well heated, I do think two separate sitting areas to get ready would be better but not a major problem. Checkout is quite early at 11am and check-in is 2pm so quite late and would be ideal if checkout was a little later , I would stay here again and recommend it in the future to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Gardens Hotel
Gardens Hotel
#68 of 116 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Property: Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Address: 31 Piccadilly, Manchester M1 1LU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing