We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value & Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Ranked #28 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Value & Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

My friends & I booked this hotel to stay in the night before flying from Manchester Airport as a cheaper alternative than staying in the hotels next to the Airport. It was a great decision money wise, even with the train fare to the airport, it worked out a lot cheaper than staying in one of the hotels at the Airport. There is a Nandos right next door to the hotel which came in handy :D The Shopping centre is within a 5 minute walk as well. The staff that we saw were friendly and chatty so I have no complaints at all :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    367
    127
    45
    39
See reviews for
189
409
100
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We booked last minute and got a great deal on a family room.Using the TCCP to park in provides secure parking at on only £8.50 when validating your ticket with the Hotel.The staff both on checking in and out were very friendly. The room was a great size overlooking the courtyard,this is the first refurbished travelodge we have stayed in,and the beds are a great improvement! The room was lovely and clean,with everything we needed. The location is fantastic and cannot be faulted,it was lovely to be able to walk straight out and have everything on our doorstep.The only downside was having to call reception at 2am and complain about the noise coming from a 5th floor bedroom.Having said that as soon as I made the call the noise was sorted out. Will certainly return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MackemLass30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed for a one night stay in this Travelodge in Manchester. The location is excellent, very central by which you are near shopping facilities, buses, trams and the main Manchester Piccadilly which is directly linked to the airport. The hotel itself has by far the best facilities and design in any Travelodge I have stayed in. The double room which I stayed in was very clean, efficient and had all the basic facilities to make my stay a comfortable and convenient one! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking a cheap weekend away in Manchester, it may not be luxurious but the cleanliness of the facilities in a such central location make it an fantastic place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I am writing this review specifically to inform/warn fellow travellers about a certain gentleman (he certainly didn’t behave like one but I am being kind by calling him that) at the front desk named Emy.
I had multiple reservations for a family room at this Travelodge. On our second leg, we were given a room where the window faced a sort of shaft (which was being painted) and the bathroom door did not close. So we requested for another room which faces outside. Mr Emy was at the desk at that time and he had difficulty trying to understand why a faulty bathroom door was a problem. However, he was able to give us another room which again faced inside since there was nothing else available. Of course we understood that. While we were checking out, I wanted to make sure that on our next visit (which was 3 days later) we got a room that faces outside. There was another lady at the front desk named Marie (who by the way was an absolute sweetheart) who made a note of our request and said she’ll ensure that it is taken care of.
So we come waltzing in on our next visit and Mr Emy is at the desk. I told him about the request Marie had noted down from our previous visit and he literally starts shouting at me saying I need not tell him how to do his job and that I was being rude and he will not tolerate it and refund our money and not give us our room. I was like Excuse me?? I told him politely that I am sorry if he felt that way but I wasn’t being rude, I was just telling him what Marie told me. He said Marie doesn’t know everything and he does (!!) That’s why ‘I don’t need to teach him’ what is to be done. Again, I was taken aback but I was returning from a very long journey at 9pm and I didn’t need all that. So I just said very politely that I apologize if you feel that way but that was not my intention. But I guess he needed more drama than that. So again, he says I will call my manager since you are being rude and you will not be allowed to stay at this hotel ever again. That’s when I had it! I told him that I have apologized to you twice, not because I was wrong but because u felt that way and I expect you to accept it and just proceed. I just need my room keys and I would be glad to speak to your manager.
But he just didn’t want to back down and I had had enough for that day, I just took our keys and left.
So Mr Emy let me inform you one thing, you are nobody to disallow me to stay at your hotel, I CHOOSE NOT to stay in any establishment where you work as you don’t have the etiquette and manners to be in any customer facing role especially in the hospitality field. I don’t need to take a vacation at your hotel where you subject your customers to a rude and traumatic experience. I must stress to all fellow travellers to not deal with him as he will only spoil your stay. Avoid him if you have any special requests or questions. He doesn’t feel hotel guests are allowed that!!

And also, I spoke to a few other people working at Travelodge who were around at that time when this conversation took place and they informed me that I wasn’t rude and that’s just how he is and they felt the need to apologize to me for him. That should be really embarrassing for Travelodge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ddeD E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We are truly sorry to learn you received a poor service during your stay ddeD E. We would very much like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution. Please indicate that you have left a TripAdvisor review when doing so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Although the nearest car park is a 2 min walk from the hotel and expensive for 24hrs, the value of the hotel itself balances the overall cost. The rooms are clean, cheerful and practical. Perfect for an overnight or short city break.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Cradzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Good: its new - everything is new, the building is only 6 months old............

The Bad: rooms are sterile - without any character.
The standard creating by staff is " You all right" - this Manchester idiom is, I suggest, not acceptable in all situations - a little more training required.

The Ugly: Windows don't open - no air-conditioning - when its hot its very hot - stifling - not pleasant. Fans supplied - made the room bearable.

Breakfast was ordinary - as expected - but good value at 6.50

Would I stay again - no - this budget hotel is not worth saving 50 pounds - the averageness and blandness of it all is just too oppressive.

Room Tip: Pay another 50 and get a room of value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiarainn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who is fussy about cleanliness, and needs a central location at a reasonable price. I bought the breakfast reluctantly, on my first morning as I was rushed, but was most pleasantly surprised and ate there again the second day.
My whole stay was excellent value for money! How does Travelodge do it?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Gardens Hotel
Gardens Hotel
#68 of 116 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Property: Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Address: 31 Piccadilly, Manchester M1 1LU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, TravelUp, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing