We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$216
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
US$133
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$149
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$134
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,382)
Filter reviews
1,382 results
Traveller rating
683
448
149
51
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
448
149
51
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtravel lodgecity centretrain stationmanchester piccadillyfamily roomkey cardroom numberearly checkbudget hotelcomfy bedmember of staffnorthern quarterexcellent staygood nights sleepshort stayone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,183 - 1,188 of 1,382 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed there for few days. The location is great. Easy to get to the train station. The room is clean and simple.
But I don't understand why the windows there are locked. You can't open the windows. I borrow a fan from the counter.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Booked here on mates recommendation, as it was close to all that we needed for the occasion. Got there Weds PM, check in smooth as silk, room easy to get to and the bar close at hand. Comfortable bed and WiFi was OK, although I have expressed the opinion previously to the company that the 30 mins should be cumulative rather than consecutive. Overall though, the most valuable factors for her are that the VFM was top notch, and that it does everything you would need for a stay in a hotel when you are out 17 hours a day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived in Manchester (Piccadilly) without any arranged accomodation, without any information. Found the Travelodge after just a short walk from the station, and got a room straight away. Super helpful and friendly staff, clean, large, modern rooms, and an absolutely unbeatable location smack in the centre! Could go mad shopping, pop back with the bags and then gwt on with my day. Loads of cafés, rearaurants etc. in the area. Very reasonably priced, will definately be staying here again! ;))

2  Thank Unnur Alma T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had booked ahead, and had got a room for 3 nights of 19 pound a night. Not having stayed at a Travelodge before, but having spent some time researching, we had a good idea of the hotel. From the moment we arrived, staright to the check in kiosk, served straight away, from a lovely gent. After getting us sorted, he gave us a rundown on a couple of his favourite sights and restaurants. Again, we had done quite a bit of research, but we didnt realise that we had actually gone to one of his restaurant choices, but it was really good. The hotel is just about brand new (refurbished from an old office ??), and everything was how it should have been. Rooms were extremly quite, even though we looked onto the side street. Rooms a little warm for our liking (found this quite often in hotels, B&B's). Again, liked the way that they isolate the lifts, so that you dont get any noise from the doors, etc. Didnt eat or drink in the hotel, but just grabbed our morning food from the supermarket on the corner, which had everything you needed.Also, a shout out to the travelodge that we went to in error, about a km away-it had just started to rain, and they let us leave our bags there whilst we parked our car and then came back and collected, and gave us instructions on how to find the correct hotel . We couldnt of been happier with the price, standard, quality and service, and location

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimbobler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Even though the room was clean and looked newly refurbished it was so hot you were not able to open the windows and no fan to use you have to go the reception to ask for one as there was no phone in the room. The soap was not topped up as it run out the next day.

Restaurant was good serving buffet breakfast but there full english is without hash browns so we had disappointed teens.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Wowin03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews