We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Ranked #31 of 119 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

we stayed in hotel for the weekend as we were seeing a show on the saturday - aprt from lack of storage in the room and some breakfast items our stay was fine - we will be back again in october 2014!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jenwren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,241)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,041 - 1,047 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

me , my mother and sister spent 6 night in this hotel , we had a family room , which had a amazing view overlooking Piccadilly gardens , could not of ask for a better room. it was clean ,tidy and the bed were comfortable , whilst there we had a couple of meals in the restaurant , there was two members of staff doing the reception, serving at the bar , waitressing , cooking and cleaning , I feel they are way over work , but they are always in good sprits , one member of staff that went beyond his duties was a man called Emy , if we needed anything he would bring it to our room e.g fan and hairdryer , even whilst shopping in the arndale centre on a couple of occasions he would notice us and go out of his way and speak to us , asking if we was ok etc , he was such a gentlemen we would like to send our thanks to him ,his customer service skills were A++ . we look forward to coming back to this hotel and hopefully experience the same experience

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carly609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Close to the railway station this Travel lodge was convenient for catching an early train. The rooms were very clean and well decorated.Just the place for an overnight in Manchester.NB we could not hear any noise from the street.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JPS19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Lovely clean, modern room in a fantastic location with Friendly staff. Although the hotel is in a busy central location, the room was quiet. Would highly recommend and look forward to staying again!!!





  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed there for few days. The location is great. Easy to get to the train station. The room is clean and simple.
But I don't understand why the windows there are locked. You can't open the windows. I borrow a fan from the counter.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Booked here on mates recommendation, as it was close to all that we needed for the occasion. Got there Weds PM, check in smooth as silk, room easy to get to and the bar close at hand. Comfortable bed and WiFi was OK, although I have expressed the opinion previously to the company that the 30 mins should be cumulative rather than consecutive. Overall though, the most valuable factors for her are that the VFM was top notch, and that it does everything you would need for a stay in a hotel when you are out 17 hours a day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived in Manchester (Piccadilly) without any arranged accomodation, without any information. Found the Travelodge after just a short walk from the station, and got a room straight away. Super helpful and friendly staff, clean, large, modern rooms, and an absolutely unbeatable location smack in the centre! Could go mad shopping, pop back with the bags and then gwt on with my day. Loads of cafés, rearaurants etc. in the area. Very reasonably priced, will definately be staying here again! ;))

2  Thank Unnur Alma T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#33 of 119 in Manchester
1,125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gardens Hotel
Gardens Hotel
#72 of 119 in Manchester
1,151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
#61 of 119 in Manchester
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: 31 Piccadilly, Manchester M1 1LU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 119 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £49 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing