We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just PERFECT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Ranked #24 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

You couldn't ask for a better location, opposite the big wheel and Primark! Very clean hotel, lovely fresh feel. Fantastic desk staff and a great room- I'm very impressed with the room; big, immaculately clean, fresh and comfortable,

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pendo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,087 - 1,093 of 1,292 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

A great hotel for a weekend in Manchester. The location was perfect, right in the middle of everything. The room was clean,modern and spacious and the staff were really helpful, would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicolaIvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed here for a bargain price . location great. Room clean and spacious. Staff really helpful. Reception staff helpful as were chambermaids and the lady in Bar/restaurant fab.food could be improved by the quality but service excellent. A bit noisy due to neighbours but a very enjoyable experience overall.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtyPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I visited on business on a Thursday night - out to dinner, out to breakfast. So it was just a crash-pad. The location is perfect, overlooking central Manchester's Piccadilly Gardens. I feared it might be noisy but needn't have worried: the room was well insulated and quiet. Exceptionally good value.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEPNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Excellent value for money. The room was welcoming. The staff at Travelodge Piccadilly Manchester were excellent e.g. My party had to return to our car to fetch some things. It was pouring with rain. We had no suitable clothing. The staff loaned us two umbrellas!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank jonmaczac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

we stayed in hotel for the weekend as we were seeing a show on the saturday - aprt from lack of storage in the room and some breakfast items our stay was fine - we will be back again in october 2014!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jenwren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

me , my mother and sister spent 6 night in this hotel , we had a family room , which had a amazing view overlooking Piccadilly gardens , could not of ask for a better room. it was clean ,tidy and the bed were comfortable , whilst there we had a couple of meals in the restaurant , there was two members of staff doing the reception, serving at the bar , waitressing , cooking and cleaning , I feel they are way over work , but they are always in good sprits , one member of staff that went beyond his duties was a man called Emy , if we needed anything he would bring it to our room e.g fan and hairdryer , even whilst shopping in the arndale centre on a couple of occasions he would notice us and go out of his way and speak to us , asking if we was ok etc , he was such a gentlemen we would like to send our thanks to him ,his customer service skills were A++ . we look forward to coming back to this hotel and hopefully experience the same experience

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carly609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#35 of 120 in Manchester
1,195 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
#66 of 120 in Manchester
587 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: 31 Piccadilly, Manchester M1 1LU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £50 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing