We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The cottage makes you "wow"!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 197 Yew Tree Road

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Code controlled access to secure car park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Manchester, Greater Manchester, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jiao W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The cottage makes you "wow"!”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I give my very personally rating of six even the highest rating point was five. Everything was more than what I've expected. Highly recommended for family staying!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmaf193
Guernsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“wonderful return visit”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our third trip to this lovely house. And a wonderfully quick response when we had a plumbing problem! Perfect situation for visiting our children both studying at Manchester University. Thank you

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frances W
2 reviews
“Peace and tranquillity found in Manchester.”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My sister and I (Kiwis) stayed here recently straight off a longhaul flight. It is a beautifully designed little cottage set down a short, leafy path with views across a green embankment. The sun shone, the birds sang, we breakfasted on the little terrace outside and it seemed a world away from the hustle and bustle of Manchester. It is very conveniently placed with bus stops close by and some very good restaurants a short walk away. The cottage was beautifully clean and catered to all our needs. We especially recommend this to our DownUnder compatriots for its peaceful,quiet setting and perfect self-catering facilities - if you need a little r and r from city life yet still want easy access then this is your place !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting of cottage/ leafy, quiet and peaceful
Liked least: Gate a little hard to open initially (with jetlag) but soon got the hang of it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Hello Frances

Thank you for such a positive review. I'm glad you and your sister enjoyed your stay in Manchester. Unfortunately we can't always guarantee sunshine!

Regards

Alastair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie...
Duesseldorf
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect home”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We loved to come home to "our" little house after long hours in Manchester museums, shops and football stadiums.
The house provided everything we needed for 4 wonderful days in England.

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Hello Stefanie

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in Manchester and thank you for such a positive review. I hope your team performed equally satisfactorily!

Regards

Alastair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Hello Kerry

Thank you very much for a very positive review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Regards

Alastair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;