We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal close to Rail and Old Trafford”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Ranked #40 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Got this hotel for the Everton match last week as the Old Trafford Premier Inn location was full. Was very pleased with it...6 pound taxi fare from OT and a 3 pound fare to picadilly station for a train to the leeds match on friday night make it a very good central location.
We even walked back to the Hotel after the United match and it only took us 30 minutes!
Very friendly staff who were MORE than happy to let us and MANY other customers leave our bags desk checked so that we could go enjoy the game and not have to bring them. (Very important value here to the football crowd) also they were calling cabs for customers left right and center and not a bother from the girls behind the desk...top notch service there! Plus it only takes 5 minutes or less for a cab to get there, even on match day! a pleasant surprise there!
The room we had was spacious and clean, the breakfast was very very good, busy, but plenty of food and space to enjoy your breakfast.
I stay in a lot of Hotels in the states for work on a weekly basis and I was really very very pleased with the service and overall experience at this Premier Inn.
I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this location if you are heading to a United match and or looking to stay close to Manchester City Center/Rail station

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrishInAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,780 - 1,786 of 1,859 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2011

just returned from a 2 night stay in the Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) had a great time. Speedy friendly check in , room lovely, clean and comfy. Large bed (could hardly hear the snoring husband he was so far away !), Bathroom spotlessly clean. Handy for a short walk into town (or get the FREE number 2 bus that stops outside the hotel - on the opposite side of the road). Slight road noise but nothing to worry about. Nice touch was that during the warm Easter break the hotel put fans into each room so the guests did not get too hot . Will stay here again !

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karent33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Stayed here in late April 2011....

Positives .....
1. Got a very good rate (£19 per night) so I suppose in many ways you get what you pay for.
2.Convenient for city centre... 10 min walk to centre.
3.Free parking.

Negatives...
1. Very noisy... next to a main road, lots of noise from room above,creaking floors etc. Woken up 7.30 am by Laundry lorry unloading under room....
2. Room very very warm, with no air con. They do provide a fan, but we left window open, hence noise from outside

All in all, I would probably stay here again if I got another £19 rate, but there are nicer and better places to stay if you are going to pay £50 upwards.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markdroitwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Staff were friendly and booking in was very quick and easy. Staff overall were very helpful. The room was comforatble and clean and good value for money. This hotel was near to the concert venue we were attending later in the evening and was central to other shops and facitiles.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheppard062002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Second stay at this location, free bus stop is opposite the hotel.
Breakfast is good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nocarport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We stayed for one night, in a twin room (Me & my Mum who is quite poorly) Only cost us £30 and we had a great nights sleep, with all the facilities we needed. The staff were great and solved any queries we put to them. (We had a few questions about the City Centre as we were not from the area) Didn't have to worry about anything at all except enjoying ourselves. The reason we stayed there was because we attended a gig at Manchester O2 Apollo.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Manchester.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel in the last 8 months and, if travelliing to Manchester again would make this my first choice evry time. This is easily accessible from the motorway and has lots of secure free parking. It is in a quiet location yet only 10 minutes walk from pubs and clubs and 15 minutes from the shopping centre. Staff are incredibly welcoming and friendly and hte rooms are clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxy30031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.5 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel

Address: Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#12 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £45 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to Old Trafford and just a short walk to main attractions and transport. Ideally positioned next to the free 7 day city centre shuttle bus service. Our Manchester (Deansgate Locks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel Manchester
Premier Travel Inn Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing